The Margarita Philosophy

The Margarita Philosophy [PDF]

This is a novella I abandoned a few months ago. It’s based on a dream I had that seemed like a really fantastic idea the next morning. After a few weeks I realized, like many stories I’ve read based on the dreams of writers,  it just drifts along in a fittingly dreamlike state, not really going anywhere.

Also, I wasn’t really keen on how the central male character is the object of fascination for several female characters—it felt a bit too “Mary Sue” for my tastes.

So here it is as a short story, left on your doorstep, swaddled in a digital blanket (undoubtedly riddled with typos).

Leave a Reply

