What’s up with Mr. Dapper?

Mr. Dapper, yours truly, has been writing at some other places of late. Which is why it might seem this blog has been neglected. Mr. Dapper hasn’t been neglectful so much as spread-thin writing-wise. We’re due for some more Dundas Dining soon too. So stay tuned for that.

Also, I’ve started doing micro-fiction on Mr. Dapper’s Tweets of Wisdom. On Monday’s I start a five-part piece of short fiction which concludes on Friday’s. You can see the results in the window to the right as well.

I’m doing my music writing at Simply Read on the Simply Syndicated site. Right now I’m doing a project where I roll 2d10 (that’s two ten-sided dice commonly used in role-playing games for you non-nerds) to select a CD from my collection for review. I call it Bone Rolling Reviews. Total music nerdery.

And just in time for Halloween, I’ve also posted an essay on zombies at The Hurdled Nerd, the companion blog for our Nerd Hurdles podcast.

5 Responses to What’s up with Mr. Dapper?

  1. I did notice and very much enjoyed the 5-day mini-fiction. Very awesome. Sorry about Twitter today, they took our headphones away at work (!!!!) and it’s become ultra boring ’round here. If you’re looking for another writing project, I think it’d be awesome if Igor had his own blog. I guess he has Facebook, huh? I guess I just can’t get enough of the guy and his unique outlook on life…or is it death…or is it afterlife…or is it pre-natal awareness? Damn, this is odd…

    • mrdapper says:

      Don’t sweat the Twitter. Not annoying at all. Besides, I don’t have anything to do with Igor’s account anyway… 😉

      I suspect he doesn’t have the time to write a blog though. There’s a bunch of theweeping and ditheth he has to do…

  2. Rob says:

    The Adrian Tomine of twitter 😛

  3. nerdhurdles says:

    What? It’s Igor’s job to do the ditheth? Why didn’t you tell me sooner?!?!

Leave a Reply

