Things you see exiting the subway station

I rounded the corner, pulling my jacket tighter around me in the grey cold of the frosty morning light and there, right there, was a swarm of pigeons.

I thought to myself, “Jesus, someone’s left these vermin a pile of breadcrumbs. Now we all have to walk around the little bastards.”

As I passed the writhing, almost cannibalistic, scrum I saw it wasn’t a pile of breadcrumbs they were fighting each other for the right to devour. It was a puddle of vomit. It was frozen and looked like it might have been a meal of french fries, probably from the nearby Wendy’s.

Someone’s exciting night had become the pigeons’  exciting breakfast.

4 Responses to Things you see exiting the subway station

  1. X says:

    a fine example of the old adage: waste not want not.

  2. Tony Pucci says:

    Beautiful and disgusting.

  3. Rob says:

    I’m having macaroni and cheese for dinner.

  4. X says:

    It’s curious that there is always carrots, ham and macaroni in barf.

Leave a Reply

