Bitterine + downscale


Tangental 2
Originally uploaded by Ampersand Photography.

» Today’s tangerine is not sour, but is slightly bitter. It’s a tad dry and not nearly as juicy as previous specimens. The rind is an impressive half-centimeter thick but I’m not sure this is an advantage to anything except making peeling the tangerine more difficult. I chose this one because the orange of the skin was a lighter shade than the others on the pile. I theorized this was an indication of ripeness. I think it may be overly ripe. I may not finish the final four segments.

» I’m making an effort to limit the amount of projects I have on the go in order to excel at a few projects instead of merely completing many projects. It seems like a good mid-March resolution. I wonder if I’ll stick to it.

Leave a Reply

