Worldview, blackout, how + bad Boy


Ampersand Publishing Podcasts, originally uploaded by Ampersand Photography.

» I’m addicted to checking out the stats on Ampersand Publishing Podcasts. Above you can see the distribution of our listeners worldwide. That’s pretty neat. Nerd Hurdles #3 is on fan-fiction.

» The power went out last night knocked out the subways in the west-end. It took me two hours to get to work on the bus. I also almost froze to death waiting for that bus. In the end I had to improvise an elaborate scheme just to find a bus that wasn’t full. Perhaps it only involved crossing to the other side of the road. I was impressed with my ingenuity nonetheless.

» Yesterday I mocked WikiHow on Twitter and they tweeted me back. Do they search for all tweets for those including "wikihow" in the text? It was unnerving. I wonder if they’ll comment on this blog.

» Do you think Audun Carlsen said to Boy George, "Do you really want to hurt me?" Or is that joke in poor taste? I was shocked it wasn’t used in this Star article. But then, maybe I’m not very charitable towards the Star.

3 Responses to Worldview, blackout, how + bad Boy

  1. Anonymous says:

    Hey, look!

    There’s a little balloon on Hong Kong 🙂

  2. Anonymous says:

    Can’t see Holland , those damn Uk’ers are destroying my view.

Leave a Reply

