Slow motion, frilless+ stuff I like

» I’m being slow about setting up my apartment. I did buy shims for the bookcase though and got a row and a half of books on it. Tonight I finish the job. I don’t just mean the bookcase, I mean emptying all the boxes and flattening them too. And not just emptying them, but putting the contents away. I mean, actually getting down to business.

» The No Frills grocery store by my place lives up to its name. I doesn’t actually sell food, it sells pudding. And chips, pop and a sub-arctic region’s worth of frozen foods (some of which are probably pudding). This means I don’t really have any groceries at the moment. I might have a can of beans. I’m going to have to figure out a grocery shopping strategy.

» I am happy and I like stuff. This time I talk about it.

3 Responses to Slow motion, frilless+ stuff I like

  1. Anonymous says:

    i liked your happy radio bit. i got a chuckle out of it. Much Music aired a profile bit on Nickleback. In case you were interested…

    E to the X

    • mrdapper says:

      I liked how the first thing I said about the Raveonettes was a jab about biting Jesus and Mary Chain’s style. That wasn’t intentional. I just can’t filter out the negativity. Ha.

      • Anonymous says:

        that’s not such a bad thing really. In fact, there’s nothing more irritating that someone who is positive all the time. Afterall, this isn’t Stepford for God’s sakes. Keep it real soldier! HA

Leave a Reply

