Elevation, box fort + dinner plans foiled

» Yesterday at Jane subway station I saw a woman stand at the top of the stairs, with her child, looking despondent. Then she noticed the elevator and her face brightened and she directed her kid towards the elevator. The staircase is really quite short. Granted, the woman was fairly fat. Perhaps because she takes the elevator instead of climbing down a dozen steps. That kid’s going to end up fat too.

» My packing has taken a turn for the fiddling with things as I find them instead of just putting them in boxes and being done with it. The box fort I’m constructing for Andrew and his better half to sleep in this weekend could repel a hoard of Huns.

» I forgot to take the chicken out of the freezer last night. No green curry for dinner tonight. This leaves me in a bit of a bind. I think I can reason my way out of this one though.

5 Responses to Elevation, box fort + dinner plans foiled

  1. Anonymous says:

    buy some fresh chicken on the way home.

    the X

  2. Anonymous says:

    eat

    In a really, really strange turn of coincidental events, my green curry chicken dinner fell through tonight, too. I am not making this up.
    … weathereye

Leave a Reply

