End of sick

» Pretty much over the cold now. Almost well enough to go to the “Nymphomania” cabaret tonight where a Pandanoids gift pack is being auctioned off (or something) to raise money for a summercamp for children of same-sex parents. But I’m not really well enough to go out. I’ve also taken to wearing a purple butterfly blanket as sort of a protective cape which might not go over well in public.

» I’ve watched a lot of DVD, read a lot of comic and played a lot of videogame this week. It was a nice break but I’m looking forward to normal brain functionality.

» This week Urbane Decay are featured in a podcast based out of… the internet somewhere. Minnesota I believe. By a guy named Tony from Pollyana Cowgirl Records.

2 Responses to End of sick

  1. Anonymous says:

    Comic, DVD and Videogame

    Jake: Peter here.

    What comic, DVD and videogame did you get into?

    YO SOY MUY CURIOSO.

    • mrdapper says:

      Re: Comic, DVD and Videogame

      Tron and Big Trouble in Little China are all I remember watching. And a bunch from the library.

      I’m still working through Vice City after setting it aside 3 years ago. Everything seems strangely “blocky” this time around.

      I read about 5 graphic novels. Black Hole being the best probably and one I’d recommend to you. Others of note were Acme Novelty #18 and Shortcomings by my fave Adrian Tomine.

      Really it’s all as sickly haze.

Leave a comment