Wisdom and Noise

~ I’m getting my pesky wisdom out on the 30th of July. I got in on the sly. Who needs wisdom? My wisdom has holes in it and I want it gone before moving to Toronto. Toronto is no place for faulty wisdom.

~ I still think there hasn’t been enough discussion devoted to Matt O’Halloran’s booze holster from the Noise Nanaimo show. Only in Nanaimo can packing a mickey like you’re the Clint Eastwood of happy hour not raise an eyebrow.

~ Playing in New Yaki was pretty fun and the fulfillment of a life-long dream. When Andrew and I clashed guitars like randy unicorns or, perhaps, rabid mountain goats, I managed to rip a fret right off my guitar. I was kind of hoping we’d get more violent than that. But I was lo-batt. because I was kind of hung-over from the night before at Jack’s. It was a sneaky hang over that didn’t hit me until about 3 o’clock. 

~ I don’t think I’ll ever look at pink satin the same way again. In fact I may shudder a little every time I see it.

~ I’m formulating plans for Summer Ramshackle: The Long Goodbye. Which, hopefully, won’t be overly long and tiresome. And it might be the final Ramshackle ever.

5 Responses to Wisdom and Noise

  1. Anonymous says:

    When I think of pink satin i think of Pinky Tuscadaro, so I’m not sure what is worse…yak.

  2. i also liked how i could be on the street with the mickey/holster and seem legit.

    • mrdapper says:

      Considering the drinking driving counter attack road block underway 20 feet down the street, yes. I think it was just so ballsy people had to accept it or their head might explode.

Leave a Reply

