Sunday blahs

~ Saw Mr. Dapper at the grocery store yesterday. It had been a long time since my last sighting. He looked… thinner. And dapper.

~ Had a nice coffee with Jodi. I’d certainly recommend having coffee with Jodi and hearing her insane and terribly amusing stories.  We even divised a cunning plan to make the Jake, Jodi, Miranda, Kai reunion possible.

~ Had an epiphany last night which I committed to paper.

~ Have been feeling kind of ill this weekend. This is kind of lame. I’m blaming the brightness of the sun but I suspect it’s not really the root cause but instead I have a wee bug of some kind.

22 Responses to Sunday blahs

  1. Anonymous says:

    epiphany?

    Would love to know what this epiphany is all about!! do tell xx

  2. i saw mr dapper at the grocery store TODAY!

  3. aporia says:

    adam said mr dapper is a little paranoid and OCD (if he’s thinking of the same guy) so i feel bad we followed him.

    • mrdapper says:

      Yeah, I try not to follow him around now.

      Hey, I have, I think, a GST cheque for you.

      • aporia says:

        they deposit those directly. it’s probably related to my income taxes (i’m in no rush to get it from ya), which i filed under your address because i lost that change of address letter you gave me (!) and wasn’t sure what my new address was going to be anyway. i will definitely sort that out once i move. and let me know if there’s anybody else who’s still hounding you. 🙂

      • mrdapper says:

        Dystonia Dialogues wants you to renew your subscription.

      • aporia says:

        is it the american or canadian one? i think i’d have to make another donation to get them to change my address.

      • mrdapper says:

        Oh I dunno… it’s the one asking for more money. ha!

      • aporia says:

        okay, well i’ll sort that out also. sorry!

  4. ms_dirtnap says:

    I saw him too, after thinking he was dead for the last year. Funny thing, Bob, waiting in the van and apparently spying on the parking lot, asked me if I’d seen you in the store, which I hadn’t.

  5. charenton_ says:

    Tell me more of this fool-proof plan, because I’m a pretty big fool …

  6. newcleus says:

    I think he’s so thin cause he walks so much. Either that or Mrs Dapper (who really is rather dapper) is on an extended vacation visiting the kids and he misses her.

Leave a Reply

