“I think the end of the world just came for that bag of Fritos I had in my pocket.”

~ We bid Kai a fond adieu last night with a somewhat haphazard game of Risk. It seemed to help Makito understand more fully the dynamics of international relations. Then we got stoned on cupcake dye and prismatic glasses. Matt-O left early to jews-harp away down the block. His abandoned troops were systematically slaughtered in death camps, only one small platoon remained holding out in Yakutsk. We decided the game with a Russian roulette style dice roll which Kai won. That made him the Kaiser of the world.

~ I’m enjoying The Ninth Configuration right now (I tend to watch DVDs in 1/2 hour spurts these days). If you ever felt you wished M*A*S*H and One Flew Over The Cuckoo’s Nest were playing at the same time, it might be the film for you.

~ GRINDERMAN is freakin’ awesome. Perhaps more so than I hoped. Everything good about Cave rolled into a nice tight little package. Like a cigar steeped in blood and gasoline.

20 Responses to “I think the end of the world just came for that bag of Fritos I had in my pocket.”

  1. sophitchka says:

    What is jews-harping?

  2. oh. let me guess: you went to Google image search and entered “disturbing” + “jews harp” as your search terms

  3. ms_dirtnap says:

    2 in 5 jew’s harp players have tattooed hands. Apparently.

Leave a Reply

