FB

~ So far the only good thing about Facebook is…

Prologue

1.Where did you take your profile pic?
I took it off some Bauhaus (band, not movement) fansite and converted into a yin-yang symbol. It’s like a visual pun.

2.What exactly are you wearing right now?
Exactly 9 articles of clothing and 2 accesories.

3.What is your current problem?
Loneliness, boredom, paranoia and self-doubt.

4. What makes you most happy?
Making music. Drinking wine. Simultaneously, if at all possible.

5.What’s the name of the song that you’re listening to?
Some terrible techno muisc on a bad youtube parkour video.

7.Do you ever watch MTV?
Sometimes I catch a glimpse of it skipping from HGTV to Vision.

8.What’s something that really annoys you?
Being employed is beginning to wear thin.

Chapter 1:

1.Middle name: Neil

2.Nickname(s): Jackos.

3.Current place: Last

4.Eye color: Grey/blue

Chapter 2:

1.Do you live with your parents?
No. I’m so over that. What? Do I look 28 to you?

2.Do you get along with your parent(s)?
Yes, but we have nothing left to talk about.

3.Are your parents married/separated/divorced

In conjunction?

4.Do you have any siblings?
One miscarried sister named Jennifer.

Chapter 3: Favorite…

1. Ice Cream: 
Choco-death-caramel-vanilla-chunk-mega-swirl-cookie-blast-fudge-madness

2. Season: 
I think season 2 of Star Trek TOS was the best.

Chapter 4: Do You..

1. Write on your hand? 
When there isn’t an old ATM reciept in my pocket.

3. Believe in love?: 
It’s become a matter of “faith” with me. Because I see no physical evidence. But I continue to believe.

4. Sleep on a certain side of the bed? 
I’ve been inching towards the middle to get away from the cat.

5. Have any bad habits?
I keep putting off procrastinating instead of doing it right away.

6. Any mental health issues? 
Sort of answered that already. But to expand upon the theme, my growing feelings of paranoia are being complimented by waves of crushing despair.

Chapter 5: Have You….

1.Broken a bone:
A toe or two I think. Maybe a rib from a really violent sneeze.

2.Sprained stuff: 
I have sprained a few friendships.

3.Had physical therapy?:
When I was in grade three my mom sent me to a physiotherapist, a pediatrist and a speach pathologist. I was still a nerd. But I had dorkier shoes and painful exercises to do.

4.Gotten stitches?:
On my right palm. Used to be how I told my right from left.

5.Taken painkillers?:
I prefer painlessness to being in pain.

6.Gone SCUBA diving or snorkeling:
Not really.

7. Been stung by a bee?:
By a whole damn nest of wasps.

8.Thrown up at the dentist?:
You’re allowed to do that?!? This changes everything.

9.Ever sworn in front of your parentals?:
I’ve sworn I didn’t do it.

10. Had detention:
We called it “study block”

11. Been sent to the principal’s office:
Grade 9. For conspiring to “incite a revolt.”

12. Been suspended:
Resultant of above bullshit charges.

Chaper 6: Who/What was the last

1.Movie(s) : 3/4 of The Warriors.

2.Person to text you: Never happened.

3.Person you called: Vancouver Ave house.

4.Person you hugged: I have no idea. Long time ago now.

5. Last person you tackled: Dunno. Years ago now. I’m sure David or Ken tackled me in the summer.

6.Thing you touched: the “.” key on this keyboard.

7.Thing you ate: Fruit bar

8. Thing you drank: Strong, cheap office coffee.

9. Time you cried: Few weeks ago. Before the crushing blackness destroyed my will to even work my tear ducts.

10. Wished on a star: About a year ago.

11. Wished on 11:11: I didn’t know other people did this…

12. Loved someone:

2 Responses to FB

  1. what kind of revolt were you inciting? was it successful?

Leave a Reply

