So… tired… sleepy…

~ Apparently Science of Sleep is out on DVD now. It has been put on my to-do list.

~ I have come to the conclusion that I picked up a dose of mono from the CHLY microphones. That microphone astringent spray I never use probably is something I should have used. In retrospect. At least I don’t have Norwalk. That sounds hardcore.

~ Urbane Decay is #23 in Calgary (CJSW) this week.

My crayon box

RED iS ANGER

1. Are you currently mad at someone?
I was but I can’t remember who or why… I was probably just grumpy and annoyed at the cat.

2. Which of your family members has the worst temper?
None of us has a temper. We’re, apparently, repressed.

3. Have you ever thrown something at anyone?
Yeah. Frisbees, softballs, packet of ketchup…

4. Is anyone mad at you?
If they are, they should let me know. No, actually, I’d rather be blissfully unaware.

5. Are you usually mad?
I’ve been grumpy lately. But it’s unusual.

6. When you’re mad do you prefer to stare angrily or yell?
Uh, I’d rather just discuss things reasonably. I’ve been told I should yell more. Apparently I’m repressed.

ORANGE iS EXCITEMENT

1. Has anyone ever thrown a surprise party for you?
I don’t think so. If someone did, I’m a bastard and don’t remember. I think the one time a party was sort of thrown in my honour it was kind of a disaster.

3. What event is coming up that you’re most excited about?
Ramshackle

4. If you won a million dollars, what would be your first thought?
Would it be worth my while to hire a midget butler dressed like a penguin.

5. If you could have anything right now what would it be?
Time off.

YELLOW iS SELF DISCOVERY

1. Name:
This is the dumbest self discovery question ever.

2. Birthday:
I’m aware of when I was born. This is not shedding any light on me at all.

3. What’s your main goal in life?
To stop being a bother to people.

4. Do you want to have children?
I don’t think that’s legal.

5. when do you want to die?
Whenever is good for you. I’m free most anytime.

GREEN is OPINIONS

1. Are you against gay marriage?
I’m against unhappy marriage.

2. Lower the drinking age?
Is that like the ice-age? I think we’re in the drinking-age now.

3. Capital Punishment?
I’m all for lowercase punishment.

4. Abortion?
The Dayglos shouldn’t be allowed to tour anymore.

BLUE iS LOVE

1. Do you love someone?
Ask Nae. He has some theories about this.

2. Do you believe in love at first sight?
I waffle on this point.

3. Do you believe in Love?
Definitely.

PURPLE iS Q&A

Q: how many beds did you lay in today?
Uh… one. What? I didn’t go to a furniture store and try a bunch mattresses out or anything.

Q: What color shirt are you wearing?
Grey.

Q: Name one thing that you do everyday?
Sigh.

Q: How much cash do you have on you right now?
Huh… in my other pants. I’m cashless today.

Q: Look to your left.
Ok. Now what?

Q: What’s the last piece of clothing you borrowed from someone?
No idea.

Q: What website(s) do you visit the most during the day?
LJ, myspace, funbuddies, allmusic, various emails

Q: Do you have plants in your rooM?
i have plants nowhere. unless you include bathroom mold.

Q: Does anything hurt on your body right now
that finger wound. it’s seeping.

Q: Do you own a picture phone?
i own a camera. i own a phone. i could duct-tape them together.

Q: Recent time you were really upset?
Dinnertime yesterday.

PINK IS LAST

1. Person you saw:
Pentti. It’s a continuing event actually. Until one of us leaves this room.

3. Movie watched in cinema:
Ghostrider, motorcycle hero.

4. Song you listened to:
This Sufjan Stevens song that’s playing.

5. Person you talked on the phone with:
Some telemarketer I shut-down.

6. Did you notice that the question 2 was gone:
Uh… no… so it is.

GREY IS TODAY

1.What are you doing tonight:
Recording a Babel drum track. Maybe updating the Babel myspace page. Feeding the cat. Maybe working on a short story. Staring at the bedroom ceiling.

2. What are you going to eat?
A wrap.

BROWN IS FOR TOMORROW

1. Is:
Hump day. Horoscopes come out.

2. Are you Looking forward to it?
Not at all.

3. Are you going to laugh?
I laugh everyday. No matter how shitey it is.

4 Responses to So… tired… sleepy…

  1. ms_dirtnap says:

    When is Ramshackle? March is not far, and I am unblissfully unaware of when and if that is still a commitment…

  2. ms_dirtnap says:

    When is Ramshackle? March is not far, and I am unblissfully unaware of when and if that is still a commitment…

  3. mrdapper says:

    oh, it’s changed form. it’s going to be outdoors. and we all might get committed. late march more likely.

Leave a comment