With a bullet

~ So far the only station Urbane Decay is charting on is… yeah, CKXU in Lethbridge. We’re #5. So far Lethbridge is the only stop on the tour. We’re bound to get at least one person out to the show.

** EDIT: The CHLY charts are now in. We’re #10. Being slightly outdone by Down With Everything at #6. Bastards.

~ Speaking of shows, we’re playing the NALT benefit on february 23rd at the Harewood Legion. Alsoplaying are Old Phoebe, Flatbed and Bash Brothers.

~ The Russian Spy came for a visit last night. She appears to have recently been in surgery. Spayed perhaps? Either that or abducted by aliens who stole her babies. Or perhaps a botched boob job.

~ I forgot about the other thing that happened on saturday night. I lent Ken my car. He at first said it was deliver a pound of cocaine to the Dover Bay area before he got knee-capped. Then, when I seemed doubtful, he changed the story to some convoluted tale about Ed‘s car insurance (or lack there of). After Ken drove off with my car, I decided that occam’s razor dictates the cocaine story was much more likely. At any rate, he brought the car back without bulletholes in it.

~ The only suggestion for “Lethbridge” the Livejournal spell-checker comes up with is: Lawbreaker. Sounds about right.

8 Responses to With a bullet

  1. ninjaj says:

    Are you seriously going to Lethbridge? When? I wouldn’t mind a trip to Lethbridge …

  2. ninjaj says:

    Are you seriously going to Lethbridge? When? I wouldn’t mind a trip to Lethbridge …

  3. mrdapper says:

    I’m seriously not going to Lethbridge.

  4. ms_dirtnap says:

    It’s eeire when you add things to your lj later, and I happen to glance at what I’ve already read, and see something new and wonder if and how I missed it before.

  5. ms_dirtnap says:

    It’s eeire when you add things to your lj later, and I happen to glance at what I’ve already read, and see something new and wonder if and how I missed it before.

  6. mrdapper says:

    You gotta keep on top of these things.

Leave a Reply

