When the cat’s away… ya bonedoggle the airwaves

~ Somewhat concerned about how Pins of Light turned out this evening. Only came home to one angry phone message {out of a possible five} though.  Apparently legal action is being pursued. Oops.

~ This morning in the shower I had this song called “N.Q.S.” stuck in my head.  For those who haven’t heard that jam yet, I suggest you avoid it or it will take over your subconscious.

~ I just found my neglected to-do list. There’s a whole pile of to-do’s I completely to-didn’t.  It’s getting ridiculous.

28 Responses to When the cat’s away… ya bonedoggle the airwaves

  1. Woah, what? What was the complaint?

  2. Woah, what? What was the complaint?

    • bootybrown says:

      By the way, only badasses can get sued, so you’re in good company. I was sued like five times last week. My Dad is a lawyer for the National Enquier, they’ll never get any shit to stick on me. I’m like teflon. Stephen Harper is a closet homosexual.

  3. mrdapper says:

    “What the fuck, Jake? I was just on the radio. Don’t you need some kind of consent form for that? What the fuck?…”

    Naw, it’s all cool.

  4. bootybrown says:

    By the way, only badasses can get sued, so you’re in good company. I was sued like five times last week. My Dad is a lawyer for the National Enquier, they’ll never get any shit to stick on me. I’m like teflon. Stephen Harper is a closet homosexual.

  5. Oh that stuff. I was wondering about that.

  6. mrdapper says:

    Yeah, that was a reckless lack of judgement.

  7. well I enjoyed it, anyway

  8. mrdapper says:

    i did too. and i convinced them that in 60 years, they’d look back and laugh. i also convicned them i was no longer recording my phone calls. anyway, i listened to the logs and the second jam was very good. you were also were a good foil to my absent-minded bungling. which was out of control. you should come by next week if you want.

  9. Anonymous says:

    edit:

    I deleted an anonymous comment, because anonymous comments are creepy, but I think in this case it applies so I’ll retype it here (to the best of my recollection):

    “That phone recording was fucking creepy”

    Yes, it was. I’m, apparently, a creep.

  10. Anonymous says:

    edit:

    I deleted an anonymous comment, because anonymous comments are creepy, but I think in this case it applies so I’ll retype it here (to the best of my recollection):

    “That phone recording was fucking creepy”

    Yes, it was. I’m, apparently, a creep.

  11. mrdapper says:

    Closet? I think he has a whole mini-storage unit rented.

  12. mrdapper says:

    Sandeep had this to say:

    “Actually no they don’t need consent — there’s always the possibility that by calling a radiostation they might be put on air. They assume that risk when they call in. Especially if they don’t say something like “Don’t put me on air” then they truely are shit outta luck.

    This message will self-destruct before you have a chance to respond to it.”

  13. mrdapper says:

    Sandeep had this to say:

    “Actually no they don’t need consent — there’s always the possibility that by calling a radiostation they might be put on air. They assume that risk when they call in. Especially if they don’t say something like “Don’t put me on air” then they truely are shit outta luck.

    This message will self-destruct before you have a chance to respond to it.”

  14. mrdapper says:

    Re: Sandeep had this to say:

    It wasn’t a call-in.

  15. NQS had better NEVER make its way onto the radio…. jake…
    i’m just warning you.

  16. NQS had better NEVER make its way onto the radio…. jake…
    i’m just warning you.

  17. mrdapper says:

    I have yet to be handed the master tapes.

Leave a Reply

