Monday is funday

~ Pentti just learned that lesson about never asking a convenience store clerk how they’re doing. She said, “Better than I was. I ate too much sugar-free chocolate and had the runs.” Something about working crap hours for minimum wage seems to instill a high level of candid honesty in an employee. Pentti said to me when we got outside, “That‘s 5 seconds I can never relive.”

~ The receptionist here is foaming mad. She came storming in with the devil in her eyes and ranting about how infuriated she is. She was shaking a little and I could hear electricity crackling in the air. Judging from her behaviour, I had to assume cossacks had just murdered her family. I became a little concerned. There’s a pogrom in full swing and there’s been nothing about it on the radio. What should I do in the case of a pogrom and can I leave work to make sure my cat is alright? 

It turns out she scratched the screen of her cellphone on one of the mail bins. The screen. Of her cellphone. Then people started to back her up saying they totally understood her anger and how mad they’d be as well. The screen. Of a cellphone. And it wasn’t even the cossacks who’d done it. 

10 Responses to Monday is funday

  1. Anonymous says:

    People make me laugh. Good god. Hey I saw your poster at Delicado’s (north end) today, it looked great and not too suggestive at all. This is Ade btw.

    • mrdapper says:

      Yeah, I think the visual subtext is pretty blatant. But at the same time, I’m not sure who would actually think that… speaking of which, whence upon do you want to pass along your edits to my short tale?

  2. Anonymous says:

    People make me laugh. Good god. Hey I saw your poster at Delicado’s (north end) today, it looked great and not too suggestive at all. This is Ade btw.

  3. mrdapper says:

    Yeah, I think the visual subtext is pretty blatant. But at the same time, I’m not sure who would actually think that… speaking of which, whence upon do you want to pass along your edits to my short tale?

  4. you’re right about the candid honesty.. having to give police statements on a weekly basis also trains you in that regard

  5. you’re right about the candid honesty.. having to give police statements on a weekly basis also trains you in that regard

  6. mrdapper says:

    Some of the things Crazy Hair used to tell us…

  7. Anonymous says:

    Obviously you should never ask me important questions on this thing, I don’t check often enough. i just sent you an email about yr story…

  8. Anonymous says:

    Obviously you should never ask me important questions on this thing, I don’t check often enough. i just sent you an email about yr story…

Leave a Reply

