What the P’eng?

~ I have a friend, who should probably remain nameless, who forgot to go to their first day of classes at Uvic yesterday. Furthermore, wasn’t planning on going back until monday. This was, perhaps, hilarious. Perhaps there is no perhaps about it. Perhaps it actually is hilarious.

~ I started reading Genius of the Absurd, the works of Chuang Tzu, in the bath last night. Absurd indeed. So far he talks about a bird called P’eng who begins as a fish and then becomes so enormous his wings are like the clouds in the sky. I was too distracted to understand at all what he was getting at. It was obviously some kind of metaphor for correct living, but seriously Chuang Tzu — what the fuck? You’re going to make me work for it aren’t you? People warned me you were like that.

~ Marie and I decided the only thing to do, to fill the hole left by the lack of a 2nd season of Freaks and Geeks, is to create our own 2nd season with finger-puppets. I’m hoping she allows me to video it. We divvied up the characters. I got ALL the parents and faculty. Man… at least I got Bill.

~ I’m allergic to this office. I didn’t have allergies once during my holidays. Yesterday and today my eyes have swollen up and I’m sneezing like crazy. I can’t wait until we move into our new offices next week.

~ The problem with connecting with people is when they go away — it really sucks. But the yang to that yin is that when they come back — it’s going to be really awesome. 

16 Responses to What the P’eng?

  1. kenholiday says:

    poor marie.
    did katherine get a hold of you ?
    it turns out she had been phoning the wrong number all along.

  2. kenholiday says:

    poor marie.
    did katherine get a hold of you ?
    it turns out she had been phoning the wrong number all along.

  3. mrdapper says:

    That makes sense. I was expecting her to call and she did not call. Poor people she was calling all night on new years.

  4. laurenslime says:

    i’ll help you guys out with the finger puppet thing. im in love with jason segal.

  5. laurenslime says:

    i’ll help you guys out with the finger puppet thing. im in love with jason segal.

  6. mrdapper says:

    he reminds me of o’halloran.

  7. thanks jake, he’s adorable.. maybe i’ll go as him for halloween.

  8. ms_dirtnap says:

    UVic’s classes DO start a whole week before malaspina’s, so I can see if a person’s lost in Nanaimo-land…

  9. ms_dirtnap says:

    UVic’s classes DO start a whole week before malaspina’s, so I can see if a person’s lost in Nanaimo-land…

  10. ms_dirtnap says:

    Your cat is sweet lookin’

Leave a Reply

