23:11

~ Cooper and I were in agreement: Next year the 23rd bash should be at the Legion.

~  My face still has stubble-burn from when Sandeep randomly violated me.

Ken was exceedingly hosebagged. The moment where he dragged the sweatiest Matt-O I’ve ever seen (much les touched) over a table into Marie‘s and my laps was excessive. In the best way possible.

~ Didn’t see Colin Whyte. Was hoping to see Whyte as I missed him last year. Did see Andrew Merrilees though. We exchanged our customary 32 words. I did enjoy his knowing smirk when he said he’d heard of Maximum Yield.

~ J-Sco! Who accused me of having “Lots of girls on the go.” To which I said, “Bbwwhhaaat are you talking about?” I must make myself seem like quite the ladies man on this blog. But here’s the thing: pretty much every girl I mention either has a boyfriend or is a lesbian. So if you have the impression I’m some kind of indie-nerd Leonard Cohen, it is not the case.

~  I always forget that Burrus is amazingly tall.

~  People I didn’t talk to enough or at all: Sean McLaughlin, Andrea, Todd Mason, Denise, Kathyrn Mullis. Oh well, I guess there’s always next year. And I always feel like I want to talk to Craig Taylor even though we have almost absolutely no shared past what-so-ever. I guess it’s just that he’s a familiar face.

~  Had my yearly chat on the smoking deck with Tikki‘s younger brother. I never know how I feel about that. The fact that’s he’s 30 now  blows my mind to pieces.

~  I made plans for boxing day. Well, sort of. I made plans to make plans. Exciting none-the-less.

Chelsea confronted me about telling Ken something she didn’t want him to know about. His cover of Lebitschnig being the one who told him was the most hilariously ridiculous thing I’ve ever heard.

~ It suddenly dawned on me that Kristjanne has become a REALLY GOOD drummer over the last year.

~ I really enjoy Chris Thompson‘s beard.

EDIT: two more things I forgot.

~ Tracy left far too early. I went to talk to her and she’d been gone for hours.

~  I got a really great christmas card.

30 Responses to 23:11

  1. newcleus says:

    Sorry about that — this year I can’t blame the alcohol — I will blame a lack of sleep.

  2. newcleus says:

    Sorry about that — this year I can’t blame the alcohol — I will blame a lack of sleep.

  3. mrdapper says:

    Really? I was blaming it on latent homosexuality. Which, you know, is nothing to be ashamed of. Just don’t slip any date-rape drugs in my drinks.

  4. laurenslime says:

    the winter beard!
    swoon city.

  5. laurenslime says:

    the winter beard!
    swoon city.

  6. aporia says:

    i wouldn’t say i “confronted” you… i just accused you of being the secret source. anyway, ken handled the information much better than i expected.

  7. aporia says:

    i wouldn’t say i “confronted” you… i just accused you of being the secret source. anyway, ken handled the information much better than i expected.

  8. aporia says:

    and kristjanne’s drumming was awesome

  9. aporia says:

    and kristjanne’s drumming was awesome

  10. aw no j-sco sighting for me.. i even got there on time this year..

  11. aw no j-sco sighting for me.. i even got there on time this year..

  12. mrdapper says:

    she was very elusive. if you took your eyes off her she vanished. like a leprechaun.

  13. mrdapper says:

    totes. her kick drum prowess was thundering.

  14. cokenail says:

    i agree…also, matt + sweat = hot

  15. mrdapper says:

    he always finds a way to make himself even hunkier.

  16. it’s more like: matt + hot = sweat all over over everbody

    like a baptism

  17. mollyroyal says:

    dude! where were you??? i talked to people who were looking for you!

  18. mollyroyal says:

    it was to get more free beer. i some how managed to get like 5 free beers from multiple people.

  19. mrdapper says:

    oh, of course! i should have figured that out.

Leave a Reply

