Days… off?

~ Funny thing happens, psychologically, that after your 7th day of going work you become accustomed to it. Today was my 12th and I can’t even  fathom that I don’t have to go to work tomorrow. My mind can’t get itself around the concept. It’s ludicrous that I have free time. Ludicrous.

~ I’ve surprised myself by deciding to go to the rock-a-thon tomorrow.

~ I realized I’ve invited multiple mortal enemies to play scrabble.  Then I was accused of trying to start drama and not take the blame for it.

12 Responses to Days… off?

  1. ninjaj says:

    The mind you can fool, yes. I have come to believe that, after today being day 18 (and still I have to work Christmas Eve), there is no place I would rather be than work. I mean, what else would I do all day?

    The body, though. That you cannot fool. It gets tired. But soon, soon it will be holiday time …

    Have a Merry Christmas Jakob!

  2. ninjaj says:

    The mind you can fool, yes. I have come to believe that, after today being day 18 (and still I have to work Christmas Eve), there is no place I would rather be than work. I mean, what else would I do all day?

    The body, though. That you cannot fool. It gets tired. But soon, soon it will be holiday time …

    Have a Merry Christmas Jakob!

  3. ms_dirtnap says:

    You have mortal enemies?

  4. ms_dirtnap says:

    You have mortal enemies?

  5. mrdapper says:

    I do. But they were not my mortal enemies but, rather, mortal enemies of each other.

  6. mrdapper says:

    You wanna hear something SHOCKING? Miranda actually cmae to my party!

  7. charenton_ says:

    It’s weird how it works.

    It’s not like I was trying to make a mortal enemy.

    It’s just one of those things.

Leave a Reply

