Wall Cans

~ Last night Kai was nice enough to share with me his trip to europe via digital pictures and and magical cable that attached to my TV. There were no pictures of the nice Australian girl he met in Berlin. Or anyone else in fact. You might think the black plague had once again ravaged Europe as it appears to be unpopulated. I think Kai needs a flickr account.

~ Then I trucked down to the Burlaimo xmas pageant. It made less sense than the last time I saw them. That’s not necessarily a bad thing. But Mel flat-out lied to me when she told me their shows make sense now. Maverick offered me some chicken quesadilla on the street corner which has never happened to me before. Brent made excuses about holding-up the split CD release up due to his art work. Rose and I, once again, discussed the existence or non-existence of “the hat.” I realize now that what I remember is a false memory which combines Daniele‘s hat and hers. I’m big enough to admit when I’m wrong.

~ When we move offices in January, I don’t think they’re going to move my protective wall of cans.

Sagittarius Horoscope for week of December 21, 2006

“Happy Holy Daze, Sagittarius! My gift for you is the following oracle: A breakthrough you were blessed with in 1995 will be coming back around in 2007. How? Three possible ways: (1) You’ll be inspired to make changes to whatever sprung from that original breakthrough 12 years ago. (2) You’ll be visited by a new version of that breakthrough, on a higher octave this time. (3) You’ll attempt a quantum leap that resembles the original, but happens in a different area of your life. “

I have no idea what kind of breakthrough I may have had in 1995. In 1994, I lost all faith in humanity and almost died. I guess In 1995 learned to live again. I had a new girlfriend who I was really fond of. Of course, in 1996 she tried to murder me. I’m not sure what kind of lesson I took from all that. I suppose I did have sort of a rebirth in ’95, as I started off entirely broken and ended up the cockiest, most self-assured and arrogant version of myself ever. I’m not sure that’s a “breakthrough.”

26 Responses to Wall Cans

  1. mrdapper says:

    Ha! Different Daniele. Eli’s wife Daniele. It was a “Blossom” hat. Which might be a good look for you, actually.

  2. pandorsalfin says:

    Spelled “Daniele” with one l??? damn that’s rare.

    I was going to say, I’m not big on hats. But I love my eastern toque with the ear flaps… keeps the cold out. Damned cold.

  3. mrdapper says:

    She probably spells it with two L’s. I dunno. Or I think maybe it’s just Daniel.

  4. atrophe says:

    the wall of beer cans and Livejournal on the monitor paint a nice picture of your work environment

  5. atrophe says:

    the wall of beer cans and Livejournal on the monitor paint a nice picture of your work environment

  6. mrdapper says:

    Yes. Driven to drink and demotivated.

  7. alcheme says:

    Turtleneck

    That is some Turtle-Neck you are sporting in your LJ icon.

  8. alcheme says:

    Turtleneck

    That is some Turtle-Neck you are sporting in your LJ icon.

  9. mrdapper says:

    Re: Turtleneck

    I call it a “scarf”

  10. Anonymous says:

    Re: Turtleneck

    neck protector, long rectangle of fluffy warmth, wrap-around modesty instigator…

  11. mrdapper says:

    Re: Turtleneck

    S(tops)
    C(hills)
    A(nd)
    R(ighteously)
    F(ashionable)

  12. mrdapper says:

    Re: Turtleneck

    S(tops)
    C(hills)
    A(nd)
    R(ighteously)
    F(ashionable)

  13. mrdapper says:

    Re: Turtleneck

    Indeed.

    The good doctor looks strangely like Jamie booker in that picture.

  14. Anonymous says:

    Re: Turtleneck

    speaking of nerds, I was reminded of this clip

    odb

Leave a Reply

