Going Bananas


Phrigid Phallus
Originally uploaded by Ampersand Photography.

~ I feel, physically, pretty good tonight. I think tomorrow I should be pretty much better. I still have phlegm in the lungs and a bit of a runny nose, but I feel decidedly less like I’ve been hit by a truck. Then the car that was directly behind the truck. And finally a bus and a Vespa. No, I think tomorrow I’ll be doing okay.

Unless of course the marathon walk in the dank darkness I went on tonight has lowered my body’s defenses and I’ll be struck down anew in the morning. I couldn’t help it. After six days of being couch, desk and bed-ridden, I was going stir crazy. I needed to get out and see people. There was no one on the streets to be seen, but it was nice to stretch my legs. On the other hand, the walk did little is assuage my feelings of crushing loneliness and occlusion.

 

~ Oh yes, Haiku ~

i used to
invite her to my reading
of the omens 

a furnace full of smoke
it looked like it was stuffed
with cotton

went into a cult
meeting i could only take
two songs of that stuff

like someone using
a wood chipper to make peace
with the snow 

and when the rains come
the pipes in the building get
all musky smelling

said you eat like a tear
gas grenade i was soon
bent over hacking

10 Responses to Going Bananas

  1. Anonymous says:

    you know what you need? A GAMES NIGHT.

  2. Anonymous says:

    you know what you need? A GAMES NIGHT.

  3. mrdapper says:

    Yeah, it’s on friday.

  4. mrdapper says:

    Yeah, it’s on friday.

  5. mrdapper says:

    And if you and Makito go for dinner this week, feel free to invite me along.

  6. mrdapper says:

    And if you and Makito go for dinner this week, feel free to invite me along.

  7. pandorsalfin says:

    always… you my hero

Leave a Reply

