Coal and flew

~ I can’t decide if I want to move to Iceland or Sweden. Maybe I should look into Norway

~ Oh, the HORROR.

~ Boss just gave me an decent Christmas bonus. Huh. I wonder if it has anything to do with Pentti drunkenly ranting to Boss about me at the Christmas party, “You better fuckin’ treat thisss guy right. I’m tellin’ ya, treat him good. No, I’m fuckin’ ssserious. Treat him good. I’m exssspendable, but you want to keep him around.” It was a bizarre moment. 

~ Why did I opt for the nicely designed box with five extra tissues instead of the tissues “with lotion”? I’m an idiot! These five extra tissues are going to take my nose with them.

~ Today’s Haiku ~

theatre sports troupe
in qualicum looking at
a rack of cassettes

74 Responses to Coal and flew

  1. bootybrown says:

    Go for Iceland.

    Those twins will rule the world one day.

  2. bootybrown says:

    Go for Iceland.

    Those twins will rule the world one day.

  3. leannalyn says:

    I’ve backpacked in both Sweden and Norway. I’ll tell you about it sometime. Iceland is on my list as well.

  4. leannalyn says:

    I’ve backpacked in both Sweden and Norway. I’ll tell you about it sometime. Iceland is on my list as well.

  5. I’ve always wanted to visit Iceland, myself.

  6. I’ve always wanted to visit Iceland, myself.

  7. mrdapper says:

    You can come visit me when I move there. Next week.

  8. mrdapper says:

    oh yeah. i forgot to send you that link. http://www.fartparty.org

  9. What about games night, jerkbutt?

  10. mrdapper says:

    It’ll be twice as nice in Iceland.

  11. mrdapper says:

    I’m hoping more snowy wolves too.

  12. Yes, but they wear very thick scarves and booties, so they aren’t so impressive.

  13. mrdapper says:

    But they do sound ADORABLE.

  14. mrdapper says:

    holy jesuscakes.
    um… that’s in reference to darth rock, of course.

  15. Haha, I made it for someone else on a forum. Then I says to myself, this is too badass not to use myself. Go me. Go Darth rock.

  16. mrdapper says:

    bad ass is certainly the correct phrasing.

  17. aporia says:

    an decent bonus?

    shall i continue correcting your grammar? i’ve grown a bit bored with it all.

  18. aporia says:

    an decent bonus?

    shall i continue correcting your grammar? i’ve grown a bit bored with it all.

  19. mrdapper says:

    Re: an decent bonus?

    i delerious flu with no thinky thinky.

  20. mrdapper says:

    Re: an decent bonus?

    oh, and good burn.

    speaking of burns.

    looks like a memorial fund cheque here.

  21. aporia says:

    Re: an decent bonus?

    delirious!
    no more! i give up!

    =)

  22. mrdapper says:

    Re: an decent bonus?

    seriousity. can hardly move mouse. dying.

  23. aporia says:

    Re: an decent bonus?

    i am so frustrated with those people, they refuse to update my address and they keep sending stuff to my dad also. it’s like they’re trying to get out of giving me money. are you going to the sheds tonight? if so, can you bring it?

  24. mrdapper says:

    Re: an decent bonus?

    dude. i keep telling you. i’m deathly ill. so, no. not going to the sheds.

  25. aporia says:

    Re: an decent bonus?

    right right
    well, i’ll get it from you next time i see you

  26. mrdapper says:

    Re: an decent bonus?

    i will not recycle it.

  27. aporia says:

    Re: an decent bonus?

    yeah, if you do that i will probably be homeless.

  28. newcleus says:

    My first choice would be Sweden, but that’s only cause I have peoples there.

  29. newcleus says:

    My first choice would be Sweden, but that’s only cause I have peoples there.

  30. ms_dirtnap says:

    Yo, Newcleaus, no more can you claim Negronomity after admiting you got peeps in da’ Svelde.

    Ya, me sic too, no grammery grammy. But I will be at the gig tonight, ’cause I’m kiddin’ ’bout dis sick shit, n I tink da Chels shoulda tried out for production editor, yo. Maybe next year.
    oK, I’ll stop embarrasing myself now.

    PS, Dapper, I think your boss gave you the raise because of your crossed legs and jaunty wine glass holding. You know, it’s the ones that diss it the most that have the strongest tendencies to do exactly what they proclaim to hate.

  31. mrdapper says:

    Chelsea would be a stellar editor.

  32. newcleus says:

    Well my cousin and his wife…but I think I’ve always been honest bout that.

  33. aporia says:

    does it pay yo? where do i shizzign shizzup?

  34. ms_dirtnap says:

    It does pay, but the position is full right now. If you’ll be there next year, you can apply in April. Watch the Nav for details.

  35. mrdapper says:

    chelsea should become sports editor and only do stories on “knitting olympics”

  36. ms_dirtnap says:

    Well, it’s true thatour busness editor would prefer to hire someone new for sports, so if anyone wants to apply…. Or just write articles so it’s easier on me. I’m gonna send Kristjanne to a Mariner’s game. And she said something about volleyball….
    Knitting olympics, perhaps. What about just the benefits of walking to school?

  37. mrdapper says:

    Or a pick-up game of pogs in the cafeteria.

  38. ms_dirtnap says:

    That’s right, keep the ideas flowing!

  39. mrdapper says:

    “Java Hut cup into trash-can” hoops league.

  40. aporia says:

    i will certainly consider that

  41. aporia says:

    that’s almost as ridiculous as having Kj cover a mariners game =)

Leave a Reply

