Home stuff

~ Broke down and bought a new DVD player today. Also bought a new bookshelf stereo. I’m beginning to wonder if both blew up last week because their circuits froze. Seems possible. So now I can listen to the mix Mel made me. Looks like it’s exactly where my head is at tonight.

~ The bed I got from my parents is firm. I’m not used to firm. And that frame is ridiculous. But it makes me laugh and that’s good.

[ Squishy likes to sleep on Ade’s Manuscript ]

~ I really don’t want to go back to work tomorrow. On a truly fundamental level.

~ Posted new tracks to the Urbane Decay myspace. Got the covers today which look sharp. Burning isn’t fun. Almost half done. Never mind the disc printing which is the real chore. Weird hobby, this. CD will be out maybe next weekend…  just enough time to entirely over hype this thing… gonna have to stop writing about it soon.

~ Speaking of Urbane Decay. That pre-order that came in from Australia… the woman wrote “not negotiable” on the cheque.  Why would she even bother to mail it? Considering de-contacting her form my Flickr. Seriously… what the fuck?

~ Seriously. Funniest Strongbad for 2006. But then, I just drank two glasses of wine.

32 Responses to Home stuff

  1. ms_dirtnap says:

    At least your cat likes the bed. What’s with all these orange/black/white splotched, fluffy kitties? You, Carissa and Chelsey all have one. WHAT IS THIS, A TAKE OVER?!

  2. ms_dirtnap says:

    At least your cat likes the bed. What’s with all these orange/black/white splotched, fluffy kitties? You, Carissa and Chelsey all have one. WHAT IS THIS, A TAKE OVER?!

  3. mrdapper says:

    It’s clearly the thing to do.

  4. nine_doors says:

    heh, I sleep on the daybed version of that frame when I visit my mum. the metal orbs are the perfect spider nest, be warned.

  5. aporia says:

    sounds good

    jaime’s exactly what T.U.D. needed.

    • mrdapper says:

      Re: sounds good

      TUD?? Please people, don’t start calling us that!

      I know, aren’t I clever? Hire talented people. Make myself look better by association! Also, cute girls sell records.

    • mrdapper says:

      Re: sounds good

      you know, I used to spell her name that way too. then one day she asked me what was up with that. and i realized it’s your coupland friend who spells it that way. i tried to convince her to adopt the spelling and she refused.

  6. aporia says:

    sounds good

    jaime’s exactly what T.U.D. needed.

  7. mrdapper says:

    Re: sounds good

    TUD?? Please people, don’t start calling us that!

    I know, aren’t I clever? Hire talented people. Make myself look better by association! Also, cute girls sell records.

  8. mrdapper says:

    ha! there are no spiders in this apartment. none.

  9. carnivorissa says:

    wow. tacky bed! tre 90’s. you can buy tonnes of matching candle holders from thrift shops to match.
    strange how your art work seems to go well with the frame.
    so the name Squishy has stuck! wonderful.

  10. carnivorissa says:

    wow. tacky bed! tre 90’s. you can buy tonnes of matching candle holders from thrift shops to match.
    strange how your art work seems to go well with the frame.
    so the name Squishy has stuck! wonderful.

  11. mrdapper says:

    thanks for helping me to feel better about the bed.

  12. mrdapper says:

    Re: sounds good

    you know, I used to spell her name that way too. then one day she asked me what was up with that. and i realized it’s your coupland friend who spells it that way. i tried to convince her to adopt the spelling and she refused.

  13. aporia says:

    is she jamie?

    well “jaime” is the standard spelling. nobody ever told me she doesn’t spell it that way.

  14. mrdapper says:

    Re: is she jamie?

    are you sure that’s standard? i’d only ever seen “jamie.” maybe it’s a west-coast thing. or just me.

  15. aporia says:

    Re: is she jamie?

    i’m not sure, no. and i don’t know how you would determine which came first, is more common, or is considered standard.

    however, when i google them, jaime gets 37.2 mil results and jamie gets 62 mil so i guess you win.

  16. mrdapper says:

    Re: is she jamie?

    37.2 mil isn’t shabby.

  17. mrdapper says:

    Re: is she jamie?

    I think “Jamie” is standard for boys though.

  18. carnivorissa says:

    as far as im concerned if you get a good night sleep then its a good bed. if you want to look on the bright side, its a good frame for ropes scarves and hand cuffs.

    no that wasn’t a come-on.

  19. mrdapper says:

    just a jab at my womanlessness.

Leave a Reply

