Mo’ betta vanity


Miserablism by the window
Originally uploaded by Ampersand Photography.

~ I’ve been posting way too many self-portraits on Flickr.

~ I’m getting a new bed today. New used bed. Parents’ used bed. Trying not to get the willies about that. It’ll be more comfortable than the atrocity I sleep on now, at least. Frame too apparently. Fancy-schmancy

~ Nardwuar was, as expected, very entertaining last night. He gave me a birthday shout-out. He told me he really liked the poster and shook my hand. And kind of spat in my face. Jamie made me join the conga line thing. One thing I thought on my way down was, “I gotta find a spot where I’ll be safe from the damn conga-line.” When Nardwuar grabbed Matt, I breathed a sigh of relief. Then Jamie got me.

~ I was baked cookies for my birthday. Which surprised and delighted me. I now have a lot of cookies. So if anyone wants to come over for tea and bickies, I’m set up. Maybe I’ll bring them into the office. That will make me popular. Baking is big in the office.

~ At the rate I’m recording, there’s going to be an Urbane Decay CD a month.

8 Responses to Mo’ betta vanity

  1. aporia says:

    too many self-portraits is half the point of flickr. i have twenty-five on mine.

  2. aporia says:

    too many self-portraits is half the point of flickr. i have twenty-five on mine.

  3. mrdapper says:

    Ha! Yeah, I was employing faux-humility at best. Seems most flickr-ers have either zero or 85% self portraits.

  4. aporia says:

    only 14% for me… that’s not THAT crazy

  5. carnivorissa says:

    thats because most flickr-ers spend either 0 or 85% of their time alone.

Leave a Reply

