Jakob needs… 2

 

 [trevor] had the brilliant idea of turning the “_____ needs” meme into a google image search.

 

 


Jakob needs… a new logo


Jakob needs… new clippers


Jakob needs… new parents


Jakob needs… a new barber.


Jakob needs… a new hobby

~ Ms. Adrienne took me out to lunch for my birthday. We had a really nice time talking about our parents’ illnesses and how we’re both genetically doomed. Seriously, it was the nicest conversation I’ve ever had about illness and death.

~ Next up, dinner with my genetically doomed parents. For which I entirely forgot to make reservations. Not that we’d need them tonight. I’m more concerned we’re not going to have anything to talk about except whether or not “there’s a girl in the offing.” I’m trying to make a short list of speaking points to steer clear of the topic. Maybe I’ll put them on an index card I’ll keep in my lap.

Work hijinks (there is none, gotta make something up)
Band news (If I tell them about the new Urbane Decay I may have to give them one. And my songs make my mom sad and, well, will just bring us back to the topic of girls)
My weird diet (oh man, I don’t want to explain that)
The snow (safe and boring)
The family chaos on the mainland (always a good stand-by)
Their friends who are sick and/or dying (now I’m cooking with gas!)
Our cats

~ My uncle David sent me another screenprint. The accompanying letter was somewhat ominously signed “Temporarily yours…” I’d better write him a letter this week.

18 Responses to Jakob needs… 2

  1. bw_inc says:

    hahaha, these pictures are hilarious. I like this new google image part of the game. Haha~

    and HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!! (*insert “early” or “belated” if necessary)

  2. bw_inc says:

    hahaha, these pictures are hilarious. I like this new google image part of the game. Haha~

    and HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!! (*insert “early” or “belated” if necessary)

  3. see_dot_rant says:

    i like that logo…although i can’t read the red writing…”entertainment par”?

  4. see_dot_rant says:

    i like that logo…although i can’t read the red writing…”entertainment par”?

  5. mrdapper says:

    or “right on time”

  6. mrdapper says:

    I think “entertainment sub par” would be a fair guess.

  7. pandorsalfin says:

    Happy birthday, Jakobbbbb! I miss.

  8. pandorsalfin says:

    Happy birthday, Jakobbbbb! I miss.

  9. mrdapper says:

    Thanks! I’m having a games night to celebrate your (and kai’s) return!

  10. Anonymous says:

    Happy Birthday Centaur!

Leave a Reply

