Snow… you are on notice.

~ Ken dropped off the DWE CDs. So I can now ship them out across the nation “without any mention whatsoever” of Ken’s name. He seems overly miffed his music might get played on college radio nationally. Because I suppose people hearing his music would be the worst fate to befall him ever. Artists…

~ Recently divorced halfway-house will not be housing a new divorcee. But that doesn’t mean a divorce didn’t happen. This is a real crappy town for romance.

~ Had lunch with Ms. Homer today. It was a nice time. That water seems to have actually passed under that bridge (cynical me thought it’d be an awkward visit). And it was a damn good Armani’s burger.

~ I almost got caught in the snow this afternoon. I would have been very put-out if I had. Snow and I do not get along. So much so I opted to walk to CHLY to meet Mel before heading to the second half of Carpenter‘s birthday party. Mel having apparently forgotten to tell me about the first half which was a surprise dinner. Anyway the snow was, at this time, really wet sleet which drove itself right through my scarf and toque and froze my face into a crispy mask. Thank bejesus I got a ride home. Sleet and I don’t get along either. And freezing rain and I haven’t been on good terms on the past.

~ Today was the second day in a row I ate dairy. I assume my bodywill be rebelling tomorrow.

4 Responses to Snow… you are on notice.

  1. newcleus says:

    Was the party fun? I was gonna go but I saw that it was snowing and frankly all energy just left me. I had to be at work 8am this am as well.

  2. newcleus says:

    Was the party fun? I was gonna go but I saw that it was snowing and frankly all energy just left me. I had to be at work 8am this am as well.

Leave a Reply

