Wednesday is freescope day

Sagittarius (Nov 22- Dec21)

“Your soul’s epic journey is in the midst of a plot twist that’s so complicated and beautiful, it would be impossible to exhaust our discussion about its meaning. But I have to start somewhere, so here goes. Among the many opportunities you now have, these are among the most spectacular: (1) the possibility of making your existing problems more interesting than they’ve ever been; (2) the possibility of attracting fresh challenges that are more stimulating and useful than your same old predictable dilemmas.”

Fuck you, Brezny. My problems do NOT need any improvement. More interesting, my ass. Fuck you. Things are interesting enough without any tweaking.

Part 2 is okay. I’ve been super bored at work and would like some new challenges. Maybe a career change. I feel I’m on the verge of creating some “interesting problems” here just to alleviate the boredom. Here that Mr. Freaky Astrologer…? Interesting problems. The kind that will force a career change. You don’t know what pandora’s box of worms you have opened.

In other news:

~ A beautiful woman bought me dinner last night.

~ I got a friendly phone message. That was nice.

~ The dentist wants to see my teeth.

~ I have not bought a poppy. Remembrance day has always felt odd to me. The only immediate relatives I had that fought in the war fought for the Nazis. The official family story is that they drove ambulances but I’ve always wondered if they weren’t SS stormtroopers — the 8×10 glossies of Hitler on their living room wall indicates a more than a “wrong-place-at-the-wrong-time” (official story) interest in the movement. Now that I think about it, that might be why I haven’t bought a poppy in 14 years. Thank you Veterans for killing my family members, here’s a loonie for a poppy.

 

12 Responses to Wednesday is freescope day

  1. dorothypoo says:

    that kinda sounds like your on the nazis side….

    that takes some serious balls to have photos of hitler on your walls.

    • mrdapper says:

      They liked Hitler because he liberated them from the “dirty Serbs” back in the old country (Then Yugoslavia, now Croatia). Myself, I have no particular affinity for the Nazis.

      • pandorsalfin says:

        My grandpa was in the war too, but he didn’t do much, he was really young. He almost got killed by the Russians at the end though. At the last moment one of the Russians who was supposed to send him to be executed decided to let him go. Good decision, kindly russian; my grandpa is a great man and about as far from nazi values as you can get.

      • mrdapper says:

        Thank god for laziness and insubordination!

  2. dorothypoo says:

    that kinda sounds like your on the nazis side….

    that takes some serious balls to have photos of hitler on your walls.

  3. mrdapper says:

    They liked Hitler because he liberated them from the “dirty Serbs” back in the old country (Then Yugoslavia, now Croatia). Myself, I have no particular affinity for the Nazis.

  4. pandorsalfin says:

    My grandpa was in the war too, but he didn’t do much, he was really young. He almost got killed by the Russians at the end though. At the last moment one of the Russians who was supposed to send him to be executed decided to let him go. Good decision, kindly russian; my grandpa is a great man and about as far from nazi values as you can get.

  5. mrdapper says:

    Thank god for laziness and insubordination!

  6. bootybrown says:

    Everything has a way of coming back in to style. 😉

  7. bootybrown says:

    Everything has a way of coming back in to style. 😉

  8. mrdapper says:

    They did have the best uniforms.

Leave a Reply

