Pins of Recap

~ My mom said she was going to listen to Pins of Light  tonight. I wonder if she did. She asked if it would make me uncomfortable and I said, “no…” but I was thinking it might make her uncomfortable. Still, we were pretty tame. I only talked about spending the summer drunk, going to the gay bar every weekend, first date boning on the sofa (I was unaware Stephen had turned my mic on), and then offering to go on a date with the next girl who called in. Which prompted the call: “Every week I listen to your show I’m more frightened. I tune-in and you’re giving away dates with Jake — how much damage did I cause?”  I assured the caller I was, in fact, quite OK.  We’re going out for dinner later this week. 

[Stephen at the board, navigating the good ship Pins of Light.]

4 Responses to Pins of Recap

  1. yeah but you also said recently you’ve cut back on drinking. and there was the sensitive part about how people should get to know eachother, which may have prompted the call. i think your mom would see past the andrew dice clay parts and be proud.

  2. yeah but you also said recently you’ve cut back on drinking. and there was the sensitive part about how people should get to know eachother, which may have prompted the call. i think your mom would see past the andrew dice clay parts and be proud.

  3. mrdapper says:

    I forgot about the part where I “turned on the Jake-Juice” as I believe I put it.

Leave a Reply

