Echoes of Light

~ Eli stopped by yesterday. That was a nice visit. He shared with me his new Echoes of Forever disc which is… really freakin’ good. In that pseudo-classical prog-metal kind of way. But not too ridiculous. Good to see him.

~ Andrew guested on Pins of Light which resulted in one of the most insane freak-outs we’ve inflicted on the airwaves. The best part was the office was full of Songwriters’ Circle people who were either scared or baffled or both. The Led Zep medley was particularly stellar. We got all of one pledge. Thank you Adrienne.

~ Update: I have made an honest man of myself and renewed my CHLY membership.

22 Responses to Echoes of Light

  1. eli’s records are always good.. i’d even visit myspace for him.. does he have a site?

  2. eli’s records are always good.. i’d even visit myspace for him.. does he have a site?

  3. mrdapper says:

    he does indeed. http://www.myspace.com/noloband
    but be warned, the mp3 compression on the page does not do the CD justice.

  4. charenton_ says:

    Fuck, I meant to send you mail today. I brought it to work with me to mail and everything.

    Maybe tomorrow I won’t be so burnt.

  5. charenton_ says:

    Fuck, I meant to send you mail today. I brought it to work with me to mail and everything.

    Maybe tomorrow I won’t be so burnt.

  6. charenton_ says:

    It’s in my bag. I must remember to send it from the mailroom at work today … wait. That could be bad. This mail could incriminate the both of us …

  7. mrdapper says:

    You remember I don’t smoke pot right?

  8. mrdapper says:

    sandeepometer

    You sufficiently guilted me at the Cambie. I said to Andrew, if Sandeep can make me feel guilty, I MUST be in the wrong.

  9. newcleus says:

    Re: sandeepometer

    Not sure how I should feel about that.

  10. mrdapper says:

    [she says as she replaces 1 pound of weed with chocolate chip cookies.]

Leave a Reply

