“Teal screen of near death” — ha! you guys… crack me up.

~ I’m going to go to that Beck party tonight. I actually invested in the CD to be able to attend. That and I have to give props to the best album art concept ever. Graph-paper and stickers to create your own. Fuck. That’s frickin’ amazing. Also amazing, I just wrote “frickin'” directly after writing “fuck.” So I may as well have written “fucking amazing.” Or maybe upped the ante with “motherfucking amazing.” Because it is a pretty motherfucking amazing concept for cover art. 

~ I think Mitch Hedberg is the funniest man on the planet. They played a double-shot of him on one of the internet-radio comedy channels yesterday and it pretty much destroyed my productivity for an hour. Also, my co-workers probably thought I was listening to music on my headphones and giggling at my work. They were probably miming toking motionsbehind my back. Or just kept a wide berth of  “the crazy dude’s” desk. Shit, Bill Santiago is pretty funny too. Stay away from the crazy giggling guy’s desk…

10 Responses to “Teal screen of near death” — ha! you guys… crack me up.

  1. I’m soo jealous that there was a Beck party and i wasn’t invited! I frickin’ love Beck! booo whooo!!! hahaha

  2. I’m soo jealous that there was a Beck party and i wasn’t invited! I frickin’ love Beck! booo whooo!!! hahaha

  3. ratboyrich says:

    Was it a good party? I was going to come but I ended up being dragged out to a movie instead.
    Did you just use the stickers or did you do some of your own colouring as well?

    Damn it’s a good album. We must have listened to it 5 times today at work.

    • mrdapper says:

      it is suprisingly good. I’d kind of written off Beck after Mellow Gold. I’d say the new album is better than Odelay and anything after.

      And the party was better than, I assume, any movie you went to. Though only Jamie and I’d bought the album so only the two of us lay on the floor putting our covers together. No crayons wer involved, we kept it “pure.”

  4. ratboyrich says:

    Was it a good party? I was going to come but I ended up being dragged out to a movie instead.
    Did you just use the stickers or did you do some of your own colouring as well?

    Damn it’s a good album. We must have listened to it 5 times today at work.

  5. mrdapper says:

    it is suprisingly good. I’d kind of written off Beck after Mellow Gold. I’d say the new album is better than Odelay and anything after.

    And the party was better than, I assume, any movie you went to. Though only Jamie and I’d bought the album so only the two of us lay on the floor putting our covers together. No crayons wer involved, we kept it “pure.”

  6. newcleus says:

    A dog came to my door, so I gave him a bone. The dog took the bone into the back yard and buried it. I’m going to go plant a tree there, with bones on it, then the dog will come back and say, “Holy shit! It worked! I must distribute these bones equally for I have a green paw!”

    ~ or ~

    I wear v-neck shirts, this is a v-neck I got on. My neck is so fragile man, I can’t wear a regular neck shirt, it hurts. And I especially hate turtle necks. Wearing a turtle neck is like being strangled by a really weak guy, all day. Like if you wear a turtle neck and a backpack it’s like a weak midget is trying to bring you down.

    Too bad he died of a herion overdose.

  7. newcleus says:

    A dog came to my door, so I gave him a bone. The dog took the bone into the back yard and buried it. I’m going to go plant a tree there, with bones on it, then the dog will come back and say, “Holy shit! It worked! I must distribute these bones equally for I have a green paw!”

    ~ or ~

    I wear v-neck shirts, this is a v-neck I got on. My neck is so fragile man, I can’t wear a regular neck shirt, it hurts. And I especially hate turtle necks. Wearing a turtle neck is like being strangled by a really weak guy, all day. Like if you wear a turtle neck and a backpack it’s like a weak midget is trying to bring you down.

    Too bad he died of a herion overdose.

  8. mrdapper says:

    Ahhh. That explains why he’s been quiet lately. Shit. Now I’m sad.

Leave a Reply

