Rich and Bill and vaginas!

~ WTF? Diana Krall wrote the intro to the new Peanuts anthology? Seriously. What. The. Fuck?

~ John G sent this out with a hint recipients of the email should pass it around. I’m too lazy to do anything but post it here. It’s called Nice Shoes.

http://www.youtube.com/v/cJZCZXmRgHA

30 Responses to Rich and Bill and vaginas!

  1. charenton_ says:

    I love this movie very much. First time I saw it was at the Bay Theatre and the sound wasn’t working and I could barely hear the dialogue and Adrian’s hilarious music.

  2. charenton_ says:

    I love this movie very much. First time I saw it was at the Bay Theatre and the sound wasn’t working and I could barely hear the dialogue and Adrian’s hilarious music.

  3. mrdapper says:

    I was there too. I don’t remember you being there… do I?

  4. atrophe says:

    i’m noticing a reaccuring aesthetic of the women in the media you’ve been posting lately…

    • mrdapper says:

      I had to go back to figure out what the hell you were talking about. I was lately accused of having a “glasses fetish” which is pretty funny.

      Funny thing about Denise though, Kat and I used to refer to Daniele as “that girl that looks like Denise.”

  5. atrophe says:

    i’m noticing a reaccuring aesthetic of the women in the media you’ve been posting lately…

  6. fark

    can we please, please pick another screen shot?

  7. fark

    can we please, please pick another screen shot?

  8. nathandrama says:

    as someone who doesn’t know a thing about dianna krall (maybe she’s rad and know’s what she’s talking about, i don’t know)

    but. i spent the best parts of my childhood sitting in the sun (and yes i guess i should have been out “playing”) reading dear old mr schultzs’s( yeah i don’t know how to spell his name) comic strips. i hope it’s good. if she get’s it at all that’s fine. if she doesn’t i’ll go to nanoose and break through elvis costello’s security gaurds just to punch her in the face

    cuz PEANUTS is sacred. you just don’t mess with that stuff

  9. nathandrama says:

    as someone who doesn’t know a thing about dianna krall (maybe she’s rad and know’s what she’s talking about, i don’t know)

    but. i spent the best parts of my childhood sitting in the sun (and yes i guess i should have been out “playing”) reading dear old mr schultzs’s( yeah i don’t know how to spell his name) comic strips. i hope it’s good. if she get’s it at all that’s fine. if she doesn’t i’ll go to nanoose and break through elvis costello’s security gaurds just to punch her in the face

    cuz PEANUTS is sacred. you just don’t mess with that stuff

  10. mrdapper says:

    my first thought was “if anyone from the island should be writing that intro it’s ME”

  11. mrdapper says:

    I had to go back to figure out what the hell you were talking about. I was lately accused of having a “glasses fetish” which is pretty funny.

    Funny thing about Denise though, Kat and I used to refer to Daniele as “that girl that looks like Denise.”

  12. mrdapper says:

    Re: fark

    I think you have to talk to YouTube about that.

  13. bootybrown says:

    Dianna Krall is pretty random. She’s right up there with the guy who played Commander Sisko on Deep Space Nine or Jake “The Snake” Roberts.

    • mrdapper says:

      Either of those guys are way less random than Diana Krall. Commander Sisko has the nerd factor and Jake “The Snake” Roberts is comical. Krall is just… wrong.

      Still… I haven’t read it yet. Maybe she has profound insights into the work of Schultz that will blow my mind.

  14. bootybrown says:

    Dianna Krall is pretty random. She’s right up there with the guy who played Commander Sisko on Deep Space Nine or Jake “The Snake” Roberts.

  15. mrdapper says:

    Either of those guys are way less random than Diana Krall. Commander Sisko has the nerd factor and Jake “The Snake” Roberts is comical. Krall is just… wrong.

    Still… I haven’t read it yet. Maybe she has profound insights into the work of Schultz that will blow my mind.

  16. bootybrown says:

    Yeah I couldn’t think of anyone more random than Diana Krall. I guess Bill Waterson, Matt Groening, and Jim Davis held grudges.

  17. mrdapper says:

    Waterson did Vol. 1.

  18. ratboyrich says:

    Yeah but Diana Krall’s a pianist…the theme song originally done by Vince Guaraldi, is on the piano. It doesn’t get much plainer than that!
    DUhhh!

    Oh yeah, that and the fact that she and Schulz were secret lovers.

  19. johnnysega says:

    Thanks for helping me whore it out. I tried standing on a street corner holding that photo to promote the movie but people got the wrong idea.

  20. johnnysega says:

    Thanks for helping me whore it out. I tried standing on a street corner holding that photo to promote the movie but people got the wrong idea.

  21. charenton_ says:

    No, you don’t šŸ˜¦

    But I was there.

Leave a Reply

