This post is Floyd-free

~ Got my days off after all.

My boss asked what my plans were and I said, “Nuthin’. Sleep for two days.” Then he looked at me skeptically and I said, “I’m burnt-out. I can’t be creative. I need time off to recharge so I can do this job.” And he said, “Oh, I didn’t know you were burnt-out. You talk so much. You’re so lively.”

Daaaaamn. 

~ Second practice of the as yet unnamed  Mel / Jake duo went well. Recorded some ideas. Definitely slow and dark as molasses. Apparently we’ve already gotten gig offers.

~ Stephen ate a crumb from Dan‘s devil-cookies and is now entirely fucked up.  He’s lost the power of speech. It’s really rather hilarious.

14 Responses to This post is Floyd-free

  1. pandorsalfin says:

    Those Devil Cookies are frightening. Seriously. I created a monster.

  2. pandorsalfin says:

    Those Devil Cookies are frightening. Seriously. I created a monster.

  3. newcleus says:

    I think it’d be hot if Mel sang all the lyrics in french. IN FACT! If you guys did duets in french you could be like a resurected Jane B and Serge Gainsbourg.

  4. newcleus says:

    I think it’d be hot if Mel sang all the lyrics in french. IN FACT! If you guys did duets in french you could be like a resurected Jane B and Serge Gainsbourg.

  5. mrdapper says:

    i like to think i’m less unwashed looking that serge.

  6. mrdapper says:

    boo-urns to that. boo-urns.

  7. see_dot_rant says:

    derrick was even too scared to eat one of those devil cookies and he smokes an ounce a month

  8. see_dot_rant says:

    derrick was even too scared to eat one of those devil cookies and he smokes an ounce a month

  9. newcleus says:

    You look much cleaner than he does – just saying it’d be cool as hell.

Leave a Reply

