Why do I like this band?

~ Dear Simon LeBon, “The reflex is an only child he’s waiting in the park / The reflex is in charge of finding treasure in the dark” makes no sense. Your lyric leaves me “answered with a question mark.”

~ At my family picnic on saturday, I was trying to convince my cousin, who is an executive producer on Smallville, that Clark should fight giant flesh-eating wasps. He said that would be “too sci-fi” which kind of confused me. Clark is an alien after all. And who wouldn’t want to see giant flesh-eating wasps? Then I demanded, perhaps too forcefully, that if Clark ever wears the suit, there better be a damn good psychologically viable explanation as to why he’s wearing that damn thing. Then he refused to give me Kristen Kreuk’s phone number. Which I didn’t actually ask for.

~ Ten more days of summer drinking. Then xstraightedgex.

16 Responses to Why do I like this band?

  1. ratboyrich says:

    He said no to the wasps because that is obviously too unrealistic.

    I think Clark should fight sharks that can fight and breathe on land. Now THAT would be rad!

  2. ratboyrich says:

    He said no to the wasps because that is obviously too unrealistic.

    I think Clark should fight sharks that can fight and breathe on land. Now THAT would be rad!

  3. charenton_ says:

    NO! Not straight edge! How lame is that?

    Oh shit, I can’t come to Snakes on a Game, either. I have rehersal that night. Fuck, barg, argh!

  4. charenton_ says:

    NO! Not straight edge! How lame is that?

    Oh shit, I can’t come to Snakes on a Game, either. I have rehersal that night. Fuck, barg, argh!

  5. mrdapper says:

    I think that’s lamer than going straight edge. which everyone knows i won’t stick to. not eating cheese is taking up ALL of my willpower.

  6. mrdapper says:

    land-walking sharks with kryptonite headbands.

  7. kenholiday says:

    10 days ? you’ve got a schedule?

  8. kenholiday says:

    10 days ? you’ve got a schedule?

  9. mrdapper says:

    End of the month. Exceptions made for Ann’s Birthday. Assuming we’re going.

  10. miss_finx says:

    jake, straightedge is SOOOO 13-17 year old highschool boy.
    i’d rather you called it a “hiatus” or a “break”.
    ima pretend thats what you said.

  11. miss_finx says:

    jake, straightedge is SOOOO 13-17 year old highschool boy.
    i’d rather you called it a “hiatus” or a “break”.
    ima pretend thats what you said.

  12. mrdapper says:

    I’m going to call it “Doomed Experiment in Sobriety”

Leave a Reply

