Tired of my tires going flibba-flibba-wup-wup-wup-wup

~ Getting my tires balanced tomorrow. How responsible and grown up of me.

~ Hey, I never knew “Kraftwerk” actually means “Power Station.” Now that’s a witty name. 

~ There’s a new track up on the Urbane Decay Myspace page. It has far too many cymbal crashes. I’m going to take it down due to the cymbals and excessive electro drum fills. Also, writing a song cycle based on the concept of “the crush” lends it self to cheesy lyrics and I’m beginning to have my doubts regarding the venture. So check it out while you can. It’s called “Crushing (in the worst way)” The piano is pretty, I think. EDIT: Apparently my tunes have gone into ‘Song not Found!” mode again. Meh.

~ Stephen was briefly in the apartment last night. I’m beginning to feel guilty charging him rent.

~ There’s a huge structurally-concerning crack in the body of my acoustic guitar. The excuse I’ve been waiting for to buy a new one that’s actually small enough for my body and sounds nicer? Oh yes, I think it is. 

~ Not surprisingly the most hilarious collection of pictures on the internet.

Write down 12 things about 12 different random people.
Don’t tell anyone who each thing is about.

1) You’re cooler when you don’t act cool.

2) I’m beginning to suspect you don’t actually want to start the band we’re starting.

3) I wish you didn’t loath me. It must not be nice for you either.

4) I think you probably never smell bad. And that’s weird.

5) I don’t get your relationship at all.

6) Unexpectedly, you’re the only person I’m fully comfortable talking to and this makes me think we should get married.

7) I wish we hung out more when we lived together.

8) I think you have that “superstar quality” which Hollywood needs to know about.

9) I find you fascinatingly hard to figure out. It’s becoming an obsession of mine which will probably just end up freaking you out.

10) I have your rubber lizard.

11) I think we’ll probably never see each other in person ever again. And that’s sad.

12) I don’t actually think you’re a sociopath.

56 Responses to Tired of my tires going flibba-flibba-wup-wup-wup-wup

  1. kenholiday says:

    its still doing song not found… c’mon jake… this is your territory

  2. kenholiday says:

    its still doing song not found… c’mon jake… this is your territory

  3. mrdapper says:

    Huh. It was working last night and this morning. I give up. Fuck myspace.

  4. 12 things

    This list is very intriguing! I kept thinking ‘that must Ken’ until I saw no. 10.

    If I can think of 12 people, I may do this as well…

  5. 12 things

    This list is very intriguing! I kept thinking ‘that must Ken’ until I saw no. 10.

    If I can think of 12 people, I may do this as well…

  6. mrdapper says:

    Re: 12 things

    Ha! I just realized how many of those things could apply to Ken. Except #6. I know that marriage would be doomed.

  7. atrophe says:

    That don’t tell clause is BS since everyone wants to guess. From past experience I’m going with #9… or 12

    • mrdapper says:

      Oh CRAP! I forgot to do you!
      If I had, it probably would have been the overly obvious:
      “Your religious angst hangover has got to go.”

      • atrophe says:

        bastard

        and yeah it’s decreased with the increased distance between myself and religious hysteria

      • mrdapper says:

        That was underhanded, wasn’t it?

        I think I would actually have to say “Next hallowe’en we’re in the same city: Laurel and Hardy???”

      • atrophe says:

        oh god that’s be perfect

        I was planning on going as an obnoxious jock and seeing how many barslut numbers I could score, but I doubt it’d be as fun in NYC. maybe next year

  8. atrophe says:

    That don’t tell clause is BS since everyone wants to guess. From past experience I’m going with #9… or 12

  9. mrdapper says:

    Oh CRAP! I forgot to do you!
    If I had, it probably would have been the overly obvious:
    “Your religious angst hangover has got to go.”

  10. Re: 12 things

    Now THAT’S a wedding I’d want to go to!

    Now, between you and me, is Jenn numbger 4? Because it’s true, she never smells bad. Or she’s number 8?? OR you could just tell me who everyone is!

    ^_^

  11. atrophe says:

    bastard

    and yeah it’s decreased with the increased distance between myself and religious hysteria

  12. mrdapper says:

    That was underhanded, wasn’t it?

    I think I would actually have to say “Next hallowe’en we’re in the same city: Laurel and Hardy???”

  13. mrdapper says:

    Re: 12 things

    I will send you an email with the key if you promise to keep it secret.

  14. atrophe says:

    oh god that’s be perfect

    I was planning on going as an obnoxious jock and seeing how many barslut numbers I could score, but I doubt it’d be as fun in NYC. maybe next year

  15. Re: 12 things

    How exciting!! There IS however a small part of me that feels like I’d be negating the whole spirit in which you did the survey (ie. the idea of anonymity), so I’m torn. How about if YOU feel comfy cozy with telling me, then tell me. If not, then so be it.

    Huzzah!

  16. mrdapper says:

    Re: 12 things

    Hmmm. Good point. And I was all ready to sell out my ideals. Maybe I’ll send you an abridged key… hmmm… that would defeat the spirit of defeating the spirit of the survey by sending you a key. Now that you’ve brought up these ethical and philosophical concerns, I don’t know what to do.

  17. Re: 12 things

    fuck, I’ve ruined the whole thing!!

  18. adendum

    Why is my moral center SO AMAZING???

  19. mrdapper says:

    Re: adendum

    I imagine yout moral center has no choice as it is YOUR moral center ergo AMAZING.

    I will grant you this: you were right! Jenn is #4.

  20. Re: adendum

    She has excellent gland control.

  21. mrdapper says:

    Re: adendum

    she reminds me of david bowie in a way.

  22. miss_finx says:

    #7

    ME TOOO!
    ( ya , i assume that one was for me, not chelsee of petra, whatevs)

  23. miss_finx says:

    #7

    ME TOOO!
    ( ya , i assume that one was for me, not chelsee of petra, whatevs)

  24. mrdapper says:

    Re: #7

    a “chelsee of petra” is certainly an accurate measurement of my past.

  25. mrdapper says:

    Re: adendum

    that non-glandular way.

  26. Anonymous says:

    Re: #7

    i meant OR!
    damn.

  27. cribabi says:

    Hollywood does need to know about me brother. It really does…

    -Chris Clark
    (ps, now my IP is blocked or something, so I’m posting from Alexis’s account)

  28. cribabi says:

    Hollywood does need to know about me brother. It really does…

    -Chris Clark
    (ps, now my IP is blocked or something, so I’m posting from Alexis’s account)

  29. mrdapper says:

    i can’t figure out how to unblock you. because i can’t remember what i did when i blocked you. but i didn’t block your IP, i know that. some sort of friends’ filter or something. but i can’t figure it out.

  30. cribabi says:

    So I WAS right! HOT

  31. mrdapper says:

    I thought I told you up front when I did it.

Leave a Reply

