Bloggust 1st

~ I was right. I am still hung-over. Actually, I still feel drunk. I am beginning to wonder if I’m never going to come down — like the wine was a bad batch of acid. At least my hands have stopped shaking.

~ Pirates will be attempted by us “too inept to even watch a movie” gang. Will we accomplish the goal this time? I suspect not. Some monkeywrench is bound to be hurled in our way. A pirate-preventing monkeywrench.

~ Stephen set his bed up last night. Then went to The Mistress’ house to sleep. I guess because he found me dead on the couch being not very welcoming to my new roomie.

I dunno… it really sounds to me like he’s telling me I should stand my ground and not go to my cousin’s wedding that my mom is so passionate I do go to. You don’t own me, ma!

Sagittarius (November 22-December 21)
In 1993, my American friend Mark started playing music on the streets of Copenhagen. His parents regarded it as a tragedy. “This is what you do with the fine education we bought you?” they mourned. “What a waste!” grumbled his siblings and college friends. Mark was hurt, but didn’t shrink from his mission, eventually expanding his open-air performances to Ireland and Holland. Thirteen years later, Mark has accumulated so much wealth from his gig that he has been able to buy homes in Ireland and Hawaii. Though he still busks part-time, he spends nine months of the year writing books. He’s your patron saint in the coming weeks, Sagittarius. May he inspire you to follow your dreams no matter how much that bothers the people who think they own you.
The above came from here

4 Responses to Bloggust 1st

  1. I knew the Squidfaced Davy Jones looked familiar. It’s Bill Nighy. I’d recognize that pouty lip anywhere.

    • mrdapper says:

      I was going to ask you and Nathan if you thought that was him! And his pasty eyes. Though he probably wore contacts… in Underworld too actually. Maybe he gre to like them. Yeah, and his delivery. Un mistakeable.

  2. I knew the Squidfaced Davy Jones looked familiar. It’s Bill Nighy. I’d recognize that pouty lip anywhere.

  3. mrdapper says:

    I was going to ask you and Nathan if you thought that was him! And his pasty eyes. Though he probably wore contacts… in Underworld too actually. Maybe he gre to like them. Yeah, and his delivery. Un mistakeable.

Leave a Reply

