Awaken

~  The breakdown of a marriage may result in me obtaining a roommate. A request for consideration was made. I’m still not sure if I want to share my space with another human. Though I was considering another feline. Which clearly indicates I’m lonely — but felines take up much less space that humans. Even extremely quiet humans.

On the other hand, someone else paying rent / hydro / telus would mean more beautiful dollars for the savings account.  And as Duke Leto said, “Without change there is something within a man that sleeps and seldom awakens…” I suppose I should say “yes” just to see what kind of awakening might arise out of the situation. Hopefully not a spice addiction.

Howl’s Moving Castle was indeed quite good. Much better than Castle in The Sky which I feared it would be similar to. Which it was, but it also had more Spirited Away in the mix as well. At least in the black goop and witches aspect.

12 Responses to Awaken

  1. newcleus says:

    I’m thinking beer on Tuesday night – what do you think?

  2. newcleus says:

    I’m thinking beer on Tuesday night – what do you think?

  3. atrophe says:

    why is your text so small

  4. atrophe says:

    why is your text so small

  5. pandorsalfin says:

    I’m glad you liked Howl’s. It really put me in a good mood. Especially the scene where he gets all mopey and melts. I was laughing out loud for some reason; it’s just so perfect.

  6. pandorsalfin says:

    I’m glad you liked Howl’s. It really put me in a good mood. Especially the scene where he gets all mopey and melts. I was laughing out loud for some reason; it’s just so perfect.

  7. mrdapper says:

    That scene was hilarious. “I see no point in living if I can’t be BEAUTIFUL!”

Leave a Reply

