Baking

~  I think I’m going to bring some muffin batter to work tomorrow. Because the office is at least as hot as an Easy-Bake oven. Which is weird as it’s really not so hot today. Not like it has been anyways.

~  I finally hunted down and watched The Wanderers last night. I wasn’t so impressed at first because it’s less of a straight-up gang movie and more of a coming of age in the Bronx movie. But after watching the commentary this morning and during dinner, it’s now one of my new favourite switchblade flicks.  Though my  newfound infatuation with Linda Manz means I now have to hunt down Out of The Blue.

8 Responses to Baking

  1. miss_finx says:

    we have it at my bideo store. its pretty awesome. dennis hopper couldnt be more dad-creepy and drunk-awesome, and the pointed sticks are in it and the guitarist (?) rents vids from me. and thats the history.

  2. miss_finx says:

    we have it at my bideo store. its pretty awesome. dennis hopper couldnt be more dad-creepy and drunk-awesome, and the pointed sticks are in it and the guitarist (?) rents vids from me. and thats the history.

  3. mrdapper says:

    ah. THAT’s the movie pointed sticks are in!

  4. kenholiday says:

    i’ve got the dvd, if you wanna borrow.

  5. mrdapper says:

    I would like to borrow, indeed, I would.

Leave a Reply

