Day of day off

~  I’ve almost successfully achieved my goal of ultimate relaxation today. Except I uploaded a kind of  ridiculous and awesome new Urbane Decay track to the Urbane Decay Myspace page.

I also did some work on a freelance project I agreed to do which is proving to be elusive in the inspiration department. My brochure design book only half inspired me… it also half demoralized me. Design books always do. I should buy a “worst brochure design” book so that it’ll give a feeling of “Fuck I’m awesome” instead. Perhaps a brilliant idea will come to me if i have beer and a nap.

~  Funny thing about the deleted scenes in Brother’s Grimm. They contain all the major character development points. Worst (one would assume) studio-imposed editing job ever. 

8 Responses to Day of day off

  1. dorothypoo says:

    so is there a better version available?
    cause i had high hopes and im willing to give it another chance

    i also just downloaded Reign of Fire
    im sure it will be just as good the second time around

    • mrdapper says:

      No, it’s just deleted scenes in the extras section. Not a directors cut or anything. It’s still the same disjointed theatrical version.

      I thought you’ve seen Reign of Fire like 20 times.

  2. dorothypoo says:

    so is there a better version available?
    cause i had high hopes and im willing to give it another chance

    i also just downloaded Reign of Fire
    im sure it will be just as good the second time around

  3. mrdapper says:

    No, it’s just deleted scenes in the extras section. Not a directors cut or anything. It’s still the same disjointed theatrical version.

    I thought you’ve seen Reign of Fire like 20 times.

  4. miss_finx says:

    kudos, my friend

    your new song was like being molested by an outerspace unicorn or something.
    me likie!

  5. miss_finx says:

    kudos, my friend

    your new song was like being molested by an outerspace unicorn or something.
    me likie!

  6. mrdapper says:

    Re: kudos, my friend

    That was totally not what I was going for but… no wait, it totally was.

Leave a Reply

