What?

~  No one likes my Blixa Bargeld answering machine message. It’s been called “unreasonable.”

~  I’m terrible, I totally ditched two of my favourite people tonight in order to go to a movie with two others of my favourite peoples. Prairie Home Companion is very good. An Altman movie that is coherent.  With some amazing lines by Kevin Kline. At anyrate I promise to make it up to the ditchies somehow or other.

~  Today I was carded at the liquor store. The clerk looked really confused by my age. Then the next guy in line, who was buying vodka, asked not to be made fun of for buying “girl shit.” The clerk said, “Hey, that’s 40% alcohol. Half a bottle fo that’ll get’cha plonkered. Better yet, it’ll get the girls plonkered.”

4 Responses to What?

  1. re: sad bachelor status

    you gonna be looking for a roomate eventually or…?

  2. re: sad bachelor status

    you gonna be looking for a roomate eventually or…?

  3. mrdapper says:

    Re: sad bachelor status

    That’s undecided.

Leave a Reply

