once everything that I’m getting rid of has been gotten rid of

~ I was pretty morose yesterday. Then I had two visitors and I no longer felt like sticking my head in the oven. Which reminds me of an Agatha Christie quip from the book I’m reading: “What will all the housewives do when these modern homes go fully electric? I suppose they’ll have to think of an alternative to suicide.” Oh Agatha, and your subtle rails against progress. You were truly one who felt out of sorts with change and the modern world.

~ The apartment is so slowly nearing completion. It’s been a glacial transformation. Actually, if it was glacial, it’d be cooler. Tectonic I suppose. I think I’ll feel better once everything is in its right place. And once everything that I’m getting rid of has been gotten rid of.

~ Pentti’s on holidays this week so I’m holding down the design fort at the magazine. I’m hoping I don’t go postal by wednesday. I’m at the end of my rope. The fuse is lit but I’m too burnt out to even explode.

4 Responses to once everything that I’m getting rid of has been gotten rid of

  1. Anonymous says:

    “What will all the housewives do when these modern homes go fully electric? I suppose they’ll have to think of an alternative to suicide.”

    A friend of mine broached this subject several years ago and figured that he would stick his head in his (electric) oven and dehydrate himself to death. (He didn’t, though.)

    pr

  2. Anonymous says:

    “What will all the housewives do when these modern homes go fully electric? I suppose they’ll have to think of an alternative to suicide.”

    A friend of mine broached this subject several years ago and figured that he would stick his head in his (electric) oven and dehydrate himself to death. (He didn’t, though.)

    pr

  3. mrdapper says:

    I’d think a Ron Popeil countertop deydrater would be more effective.

Leave a Reply

