Eemoeemoeeemo

~ I feel like sleep is a physical entity and I have 1000 lbs. of it pushing down on me.
 

Opening credit: Oportunities (Let’s make lots of money) Pet Shop Boys [as if that’s not the ideal heist movie theme]

Waking up: Soft As Snow (But Warm Inside) My Bloody Valentine

Average day: Nothing Natural  Lush

First date: Pedestal  Portishead (that’s some kind of date. I picture it in an opium den)

Falling in love: I can’t stop Smiling  Velocity Girl (suspiciously perfect)

Fight scene: The Best of Jill Hives Guided By Voices (lamest fight scene ever)

Breaking up: What You Left Behind  Velocity Girl (VG know how to score a soundtrack)

Getting back together: Fisherman’s Woman Emiliana Torrini (not a dry eye in the house)

Life’s okay: Alison The Pixies

Mental breakdown: Strangers Portishead

Driving: Frankly, Mr. Shankly The Smiths (It really is a good driving song)

Flashback: Echelons For Against (Damn, that’s a creepy flashback)

Partying: Dig For Fire The Pixies

Happy day: Wake up, Little Sparrow  Devendra Banhart (yeah… that’s a happy happy day)

Regretting: So Hard  Pet Shop Boys (…all time, top five songs about regret)

Long night alone: Exit Flagger Guided By Voices (“I don’t know where I’m off to, I need to find my way out”)

Death scene: The Cripple and the Starfish Antony andThe Johnsons (Brutal!)

End credits: Happy Place  Jesus and Mary Chain (I guess whoever died went there…)

6 Responses to Eemoeemoeeemo

  1. mollyroyal says:

    oh i thought it was just the first songs that showed up when you hit random.
    well thought my friend. well thought.

  2. mollyroyal says:

    oh i thought it was just the first songs that showed up when you hit random.
    well thought my friend. well thought.

  3. mrdapper says:

    THAT WAS RANDOM! unbeliever!

  4. mrdapper says:

    I just have very soundtracky music. drama!

Leave a Reply

