Boring, Sidney, very boring.

Went looking for stuff to photograph in the rain. Because wet things always look good. Finally decided on some heather bushes outside my house. But when I got inside, I realized my f-stop had somehow shifted to 8 from 5.6. So my artsy selective focus on the water droplets probably won’t turn out.

There’s a homeless man sleeping under the stairs here. I wanted to take a picture of him but I’m always too shy to take pictures of people without their consent. And also, it kind of treats him like wildlife and that’s so classist. The other night there was an old man sitting on the rocks, looking out blankly at the water and drinking Colt 45. I wanted to take his picture too, but it didn’t seem right. Perhaps also because the only good angle was right over his shoulder.

I kind of wish I didn’t have the day off. I’m kind of bored.

8 Responses to Boring, Sidney, very boring.

  1. Maybe you could invest in a bigger zoom lens to avoid being seen by your hobo targets?

  2. Maybe you could invest in a bigger zoom lens to avoid being seen by your hobo targets?

  3. atrophe says:

    I always liked how colors look more saturated/contrasted in the rain. Right after a storm is the best time for photos.

  4. atrophe says:

    I always liked how colors look more saturated/contrasted in the rain. Right after a storm is the best time for photos.

  5. mrdapper says:

    That is my idea.

  6. mrdapper says:

    True. But I was shooting B/W.

Leave a Reply

