Only 5 out of 10

A meme thing

Describe 10 of your interests – click submit to generate code to post in your LiveJournal.

  1. chipotle:
    I think it’s funny that the first thing listed on my interests is chipotle. I don’t need to explain this to anyone else who has it listed on their interests list, I’m sure. There are 448 other users on Livejournal who list chipotle as an interest, one community is even called “i_love_chipotle” though it seems the are referring to a restaurant chain called Chipotle. Screw that noise. Not that I wouldn’t want to go to a restaurant called Chipotle, because they probably get it right, but I’m about the whole gamut of chipotle. Though Delicado’s chipotle is the best. Belonging to a fan community for a restaurant chain is about the nerdiest thing I’ve ever heard of though.
  2. peanuts (charlie brown):
    Peanuts is a world I can immerse myself in more than any other modern mythology. Up until it becomes nothing more than Schultz pimping Snoopy’s slapstick gags, sometime in the 60’s. But the early strips are, I think, my favourite literature of the 20th century.
  3. pet shop boys:
    I’m probably only truly a “fan” of one musical group. That would be, as Ab-Fab put it, “the bloody Pet Shop Boys, sweetie.” Since 1986 they have rocked my world. And probably partly why my parents thought I was gay in highschool.
  4. streets of fire:
    It’s a movie. I movie directed by Walter Hill. Stars various people. Probably my favourite movie of all time. It’s about a rock star who gets kidnapped by a biker.
  5. the stars:
    This refers to the band and not the constellations. I only had 4 interests until last week. Then I added Montreal’s Stars because their 2nd two albums blow my mind. The way I always wanted the Magnetic Fields to, except Stephin Merritt is too tongue-in-cheek for full emotional impact 100% of the time.
  6. the fart party: (not officially on my interests list… yet)
    The Fart Party is a comic drawn by Julia Wertz. It’s like an emo version of Peanuts, for serious. Sort of what I expect Marci’s college years to be like. Only with more violence and swearing and fecal matter. fartparty.org is the place to be.
  7. :
  8. :
  9. :
  10. :

4 Responses to Only 5 out of 10

  1. pandorsalfin says:

    wow, I kept just checking my friends page, thinking everyone was boring, but your actual journal is looking RAD. VERY you.

    In fact, when I think of jakob, I immediately think of yogurt pink flowers and cartoons animals. Happiness….

    • mrdapper says:

      sadly… it’s an LJ preset. it’s called something like “bunny attack” or something ridiculous. but i’m soooooooo into it right now. i was bleak grey for over a year or something… pink cuteness. ohhhhhh… you were being sarcastic… i’m totally too drunk right now.

  2. pandorsalfin says:

    wow, I kept just checking my friends page, thinking everyone was boring, but your actual journal is looking RAD. VERY you.

    In fact, when I think of jakob, I immediately think of yogurt pink flowers and cartoons animals. Happiness….

  3. mrdapper says:

    sadly… it’s an LJ preset. it’s called something like “bunny attack” or something ridiculous. but i’m soooooooo into it right now. i was bleak grey for over a year or something… pink cuteness. ohhhhhh… you were being sarcastic… i’m totally too drunk right now.

Leave a Reply

