I enjoy this Cut Copy album very much yes indeed

~ I fully intend on seeing Art School Confidential this weekend. I would rather not go alone, but I will if need be.

~  Work related aneurysm is nigh. Reflowing an entire magazine because someone else didn’t do their job properly. Actually, I don’t really care. But I feel like I should be freaking out. But, meh, what can you do? It’s probably better I don’t have an aneurysm.

~ I think Jade’s ATM exit speech last night might have been the best yet. Though I found myself not really that interested in the whole thing. I did like how Tyra claimed she was tearing up at the final runway show for the first time in Top Model history when I’m pretty sure she’s teared up at every runway show. I think that’s it for finales… goodbye TV.

~ Fascinating Rhythm in-store all-ages show tomorrow (Friday) at 7pm. The Ka-Nives from Austin, TX plus Qian (formerly The League of Fantastic).

26 Responses to I enjoy this Cut Copy album very much yes indeed

  1. atrophe says:

    The first trailer for ASC made me want to see it, and the second made me want to avoid it like the plague. Apparently they tacked on some stupid serial killer subplot last second.

  2. atrophe says:

    The first trailer for ASC made me want to see it, and the second made me want to avoid it like the plague. Apparently they tacked on some stupid serial killer subplot last second.

  3. mrdapper says:

    It’s going to be kind of lame for sure, but apparently they got all the art school clichés dead-on. Or enough of them. You can’t really expect “romp” to be 100% …

  4. atrophe says:

    I was expecting romp, not Scary Movie.

  5. mrdapper says:

    I don’t think it’ll be Leslie Nealson bad.

  6. First I was going to hassle you about watching America’s Top Model, but now that you’ve insulted Mr. Nielson I’m too incensed to do anything but fume.

  7. mrdapper says:

    I think he should host Canada’s Next Top Model instead of that Trisha woman.

  8. miss_finx says:

    so apparently EVERYONE i’ve talked to HATE art school confidential. but i think they’re idiots, so what’s the diff.

  9. miss_finx says:

    so apparently EVERYONE i’ve talked to HATE art school confidential. but i think they’re idiots, so what’s the diff.

  10. I think he should be the next GG instead of that Michelle woman.

  11. charenton_ says:

    What is this movie? And if you go on Sunday, I can go too. Even have a little money now too!

  12. mrdapper says:

    It’s probably because my cat just got me our of bed and I can’t think straight, but I have no idea who and what you’re talking about…

  13. mrdapper says:

    oh… Governor General… why not shoot for Prime Minister?

Leave a Reply

