Where everyone knows your username

~ This story isn’t that interesting …

‘Survivor’ winner sentenced to 51 months in prison

Associated Press

Providence — Richard Hatch, who won $1 million in the debut season of Survivor, was sentenced Tuesday to 51 months in prison for failing to pay income taxes on his reality TV prize and other earnings.

Hatch, 45, was convicted in January. The charges carried a maximum of 13 years in prison.

Hatch, who has been in a jail in Plymouth, Mass., since his conviction, claimed he thought the show’s producers would pay his taxes and pleaded ignorance about money matters, saying he forgot to tell his accountants about some income.

aPs=”boxR”;
var boxRAC = fnTdo(‘a’+’ai’,300,250,ai,’j’,nc);

Survivor earned CBS a ratings hit and made Hatch one of TV’s most famous villains. He also became known as “the fat naked guy” — a term coined by David Letterman — for refusing to wear clothes for much of the show.

… but I’m hoping they make a reality series out of his incarceration. Which I wouldn’t watch anyway even if I wan’t going to cancel my cable. But i like the idea of it. Conceptually.

~ I totally need another internet hang-out for when no one’s posting on LJ and the old Mal board. I guess I could make more Flickr contacts so that there’d be a greater likelihood of updates there… Peter’s blog is pretty good but the Star Wars debate died and the Cobain vs. Tupac debate never really got off the ground. I suppose admitting I knew NOTHING of Tupac was an admittal of defeat.

~ It’s cooling off which is actually making me upset because now I have no use for my fan. It’s still in my car even… sigh…

12 Responses to Where everyone knows your username

  1. charenton_ says:

    Aw … I know the how it is to feel a little more than a little cut off from my blissful online life. I’m around in bits and pieces, but not really consistantly. However, for old times sake, I am posting from the Nav office.

    DON’T CHAGRIN THE COOLING OFFENING. It was blazingly hot last night. It should cool down this weekend, but I hate hate HATE the summer heat and we’re in for lots of it.

    • mrdapper says:

      apparently a record breaking long hot summer. and not long and hot in the good, sexy way. but long and hot in the go on a killing rampage due to heat-stroke psychosis way. i may hi-jack a refridgerated shipping van to sleep in if it actually gets hotter in august.

    • mrdapper says:

      Oh, I gave my keys to Jessica, in case anyone wants to know if I’m thinking of turning them in.

      • charenton_ says:

        No, that’s cool. Jessica needs keys and I haven’t bothered to hunt down everyone else’s. So many things I’ve meant to do and so few of them have gotten done.

  2. charenton_ says:

    Aw … I know the how it is to feel a little more than a little cut off from my blissful online life. I’m around in bits and pieces, but not really consistantly. However, for old times sake, I am posting from the Nav office.

    DON’T CHAGRIN THE COOLING OFFENING. It was blazingly hot last night. It should cool down this weekend, but I hate hate HATE the summer heat and we’re in for lots of it.

  3. mrdapper says:

    apparently a record breaking long hot summer. and not long and hot in the good, sexy way. but long and hot in the go on a killing rampage due to heat-stroke psychosis way. i may hi-jack a refridgerated shipping van to sleep in if it actually gets hotter in august.

  4. mrdapper says:

    Oh, I gave my keys to Jessica, in case anyone wants to know if I’m thinking of turning them in.

  5. charenton_ says:

    No, that’s cool. Jessica needs keys and I haven’t bothered to hunt down everyone else’s. So many things I’ve meant to do and so few of them have gotten done.

  6. dorothypoo says:

    i think you should explore the realm of outdoor hobbies more
    why dont you start moutain biking with matt?
    he always says how he wants to do that more.

    or you could start a snail collection…or farm
    you should start a baby daycare!

  7. dorothypoo says:

    i think you should explore the realm of outdoor hobbies more
    why dont you start moutain biking with matt?
    he always says how he wants to do that more.

    or you could start a snail collection…or farm
    you should start a baby daycare!

  8. mrdapper says:

    I can’t mountain bike while I’m at work.

Leave a Reply

