Sign in!

I’m a little confused about the rash on anonymous comments of late. The defence of Interpol, the band, suggests one person and the use of the word ‘jerks’ when describing Interpol, the agency, certainly indicates another.

I have awoken with about a pound of pollen in my right eye. It’s only comfortable half-closed which along with being bloodshot and the watering is an attractive look.

We’re out of coffee. I just microwaved the dregs from sometime yesterday. Mmmm bitter blend.

I have a feeling this spring pollen is going to kick my ass. What a jerk.

14 Responses to Sign in!

  1. pandorsalfin says:

    Ahhh, the pollen. It’s already getting to me and I’m only allergic to grass pollen. Or so I thought.
    I don’t know how to fix the eye thing, honestly, but I use nasal steroids for the sneezing/running nose and it’s the only reaosn I can even go outside all june.

    Steroids suck, but hayfever sucks worse.

    • mrdapper says:

      I feel like someone shank’d me in the eye. There is a possibility it’s not pollen but plain old dirt in my eyesocket, shredding the white into a bloody pulp.

  2. pandorsalfin says:

    Ahhh, the pollen. It’s already getting to me and I’m only allergic to grass pollen. Or so I thought.
    I don’t know how to fix the eye thing, honestly, but I use nasal steroids for the sneezing/running nose and it’s the only reaosn I can even go outside all june.

    Steroids suck, but hayfever sucks worse.

  3. mrdapper says:

    I feel like someone shank’d me in the eye. There is a possibility it’s not pollen but plain old dirt in my eyesocket, shredding the white into a bloody pulp.

  4. nathandrama says:

    i have allergies this year
    or something like them
    for the first time ever
    which reminds me…..

  5. nathandrama says:

    i have allergies this year
    or something like them
    for the first time ever
    which reminds me…..

  6. Anonymous says:

    Interpol is a great band, or at least Interpol pre-Antics. You’re just misunderstanding the lyrics importance, cause you’re analyzing them outside of the city that they were derived. Their lyrics are amazing because they deal with a specific space in time, and are unique to that culture and lifestyle.

    • mrdapper says:

      CC

      Good lyrics transcend time and space. They could write songs about this month in Nanaimo and they’d still be trite, empty lyrics to me. The first three songs on Bright Lights are good. And then they really do sound like a bad Tragically Hip. Or maybe a less hooky Coldplay. Antics though, has seven songs I rather like on it. Like, but not love. They’re just one of those bands that made on the strength of their guitarist’s haircut and nice shirts. Somewhat like Duran Duran. Only without the magic.

  7. Anonymous says:

    Interpol is a great band, or at least Interpol pre-Antics. You’re just misunderstanding the lyrics importance, cause you’re analyzing them outside of the city that they were derived. Their lyrics are amazing because they deal with a specific space in time, and are unique to that culture and lifestyle.

  8. mrdapper says:

    CC

    Good lyrics transcend time and space. They could write songs about this month in Nanaimo and they’d still be trite, empty lyrics to me. The first three songs on Bright Lights are good. And then they really do sound like a bad Tragically Hip. Or maybe a less hooky Coldplay. Antics though, has seven songs I rather like on it. Like, but not love. They’re just one of those bands that made on the strength of their guitarist’s haircut and nice shirts. Somewhat like Duran Duran. Only without the magic.

  9. Anonymous says:

    Re: CC

    Well I completely disagree.

  10. mrdapper says:

    Re: CC

    i think we can agree on that.

    You have to keep in mind, I am almost entirely alone in my reverence of BRMC. To put things in perspective, I mean.

Leave a Reply

