Where can you go when the world don’t treat you right?

Soon I’ll no longer have a home. I’ll still have my apartment. But it will, at least for a while, have reverted to a wood and plaster warehouse to keep my stuff in while I’m at work. And when the world don’t treat me right, I’ll have a roof and a hungry cat’s happy face smiling back at me.

I am looking forward to totally gutting the place and scrubbing it to the bone and just getting rid of carloads of crap. But, I suspect I’ll really only sweep, tidy and divest myself of half a carload in the end. Maybe once Chelsea has moved her stuff out, it’ll seem like I have a normal person’s amount of stuff instead of an eccentric old packrat’s library of curiosities — none of which are that curious.

I’m thinking of canceling my cable. Once this season’s stories are wrapped up, I can’t see much point in watching TV. Especially not alone. And besides, if the series finale of 7th Heaven was any indication, TV is bound to get a lot worse before it gets better again.

10 Things wrong with the finale:
1) The complete sweeping under the rug of Ruthie, who was for all intents and purposes, the central character this season.
2) The ridiculous Victorian ending where everyone ends up pregnant with twins.
3) Not only pretty much skipping the scene where Sandy tells Simon he is the father of her baby, but slipping it in at the last 20 seconds.
4) No Jimmy Moon
5) No Martin or Robbie for that matter.
6) The Colonel (did that actor die or something?)
7) Pairing up Ruthie with a ridiculous Scottish waiter and not Peter.
8) The twins NOT setting fire to the church with their minds.
9) Mrs. Binks was suspiciously missing.
10) Annie’s dead parents NOT looking on approvingly as ghostly apparitions.

10 Responses to Where can you go when the world don’t treat you right?

  1. dorothypoo says:

    i just download all the tv shows i wanna watch
    i can’t justify paying for cable anymore
    its so damn expensive
    you’d think the prices would go down
    i thought cd and dvd prices would go down eventualyl too ( like when they first came out not just cause if DL) but they havent

  2. dorothypoo says:

    i just download all the tv shows i wanna watch
    i can’t justify paying for cable anymore
    its so damn expensive
    you’d think the prices would go down
    i thought cd and dvd prices would go down eventualyl too ( like when they first came out not just cause if DL) but they havent

  3. mrdapper says:

    Universal lowered their prices for a while, but raised them again because none of the other companies did.

  4. charenton_ says:

    NO JIMMY MOON?! How could they end the show without him?

    In all fairness, I haven’t watched the show in about five years. I was shocked to find out they were still making episodes. The family was too surreal for words.

  5. charenton_ says:

    NO JIMMY MOON?! How could they end the show without him?

    In all fairness, I haven’t watched the show in about five years. I was shocked to find out they were still making episodes. The family was too surreal for words.

  6. mrdapper says:

    Then you missed the damian twins.

  7. kenholiday says:

    i could help you make a burning pile, i’m good at that.

  8. kenholiday says:

    i could help you make a burning pile, i’m good at that.

Leave a Reply

