Ouch

I just did my taxes. I have to pay the Government near $700 this year. Being really poor and then being not really poor can screw you up.

8 Responses to Ouch

  1. aporia says:

    really you should have gotten a refund… i told you you shouldn’t touch your RSPs!

  2. aporia says:

    really you should have gotten a refund… i told you you shouldn’t touch your RSPs!

  3. mrdapper says:

    Well, if I hadn’t gotten the job at Max Yield, I still would have been under the limit.

  4. nathandrama says:

    if yr gonna work under the same circumstances this year you should get yr employer to redo yr t1 or whatever it is so that they take more off of each of yr cheques

    • mrdapper says:

      naw, my current employer takes off extra tax. The problem was, early in the tax year, I was broke and cashed in an RSP then I got this job. And also the Navigator wasn’t taking off enough because when I started working for them this year, I expected to not have this other job… next year I’ll get money back I expect.

      Of course, last year I was supposed to pay $8 and then the gov’t gave me $149 instead. So maybe I’ll owe less… or more…

  5. nathandrama says:

    if yr gonna work under the same circumstances this year you should get yr employer to redo yr t1 or whatever it is so that they take more off of each of yr cheques

  6. mrdapper says:

    naw, my current employer takes off extra tax. The problem was, early in the tax year, I was broke and cashed in an RSP then I got this job. And also the Navigator wasn’t taking off enough because when I started working for them this year, I expected to not have this other job… next year I’ll get money back I expect.

    Of course, last year I was supposed to pay $8 and then the gov’t gave me $149 instead. So maybe I’ll owe less… or more…

Leave a Reply

