Naivete

I THOUGHT I WOULD BE ABLE TO GET THROUGH THE LAST DAY OF THE NAVIGATOR WITHOUT A BLOODY MASSACRE… KILL KILL KILL….

18 Responses to Naivete

  1. newcleus says:

    Who? Who? Who? Please say it was Chris, please say it was Chris.

  2. newcleus says:

    Who? Who? Who? Please say it was Chris, please say it was Chris.

  3. ninjaj says:

    I was so lucky tonight … personal life issues got me out early …
    Hope it went alright though.
    Besides, there’s always the year end party where we can get drunk and make like we were too intoxicated to be accountable for our actions.

    • mrdapper says:

      “lucky” ha! well, you were getting more of the shanksing-up than i was.

      • ninjaj says:

        Yes, but, on the bright side … I was getting a little sad about it being the last issue, and the shanksing helped me to stay excited about it being the last issue.

      • mrdapper says:

        If there’s one thing that will make working at the navigator worth it, it’s adding the phrase “you’ve been shanked” to my lexicon.

      • mrdapper says:

        i finally got sad and nostalgic as i walked to my car. but the feeling didn’t even last until i got to the Tempo station.

      • charenton_ says:

        You’re so cold hearted. You’ll miss Kai and Jodi and me. And Matt’s speeches at the Christmas parties.

      • mrdapper says:

        That’s true. But I was separating my fondness for the people from my growing dissatistfaction of the paper itself. Compartmentalizing, so to speak. Besides, LJ means we’ll never be apart. Except from Kai.

  4. ninjaj says:

    I was so lucky tonight … personal life issues got me out early …
    Hope it went alright though.
    Besides, there’s always the year end party where we can get drunk and make like we were too intoxicated to be accountable for our actions.

  5. mrdapper says:

    it was a group effort. hence the word “massacre”. chris was no worse than normal.

  6. mrdapper says:

    “lucky” ha! well, you were getting more of the shanksing-up than i was.

  7. ninjaj says:

    Yes, but, on the bright side … I was getting a little sad about it being the last issue, and the shanksing helped me to stay excited about it being the last issue.

  8. mrdapper says:

    If there’s one thing that will make working at the navigator worth it, it’s adding the phrase “you’ve been shanked” to my lexicon.

  9. mrdapper says:

    i finally got sad and nostalgic as i walked to my car. but the feeling didn’t even last until i got to the Tempo station.

  10. charenton_ says:

    You’re so cold hearted. You’ll miss Kai and Jodi and me. And Matt’s speeches at the Christmas parties.

  11. mrdapper says:

    That’s true. But I was separating my fondness for the people from my growing dissatistfaction of the paper itself. Compartmentalizing, so to speak. Besides, LJ means we’ll never be apart. Except from Kai.

Leave a Reply

