Need batteries for my pedals, batteries for my head

Final Navigator weekend. Looking forward to being done with that. Not that it hasn’t been enjoyable, but you can only take so much of that kind of enjoyable.

Also looking forward to having all my Sundays open for League practices. Though, of course, I have to invent some kind of imaginary gig for Ken to be interested. When I was at Arbutus buying a mic stand, some kid said he saw my “ambient band” at the Cambie. I thought he had me confused with someone else, someone actually playing ambient music, then I realized he meant League.

Forgot my travel mug here at the office last night so I have only a half cup of cold coffee in a ceramic cup in from of me. I’ll be asleep by noon.

18 Responses to Need batteries for my pedals, batteries for my head

  1. charenton_ says:

    Ha ha … asleep by noon.

    Is the League actually gonna pratice? I’d love to see you guys perform but I hate to hold up false hope.

    I need to get my band a gig in Nanaimo … a good gig, a good venue, rockin’ good times. You would laugh to see me perform, I betcha.

    • mrdapper says:

      We actually do practice, yes. Though Matt-O bailed last week.

      Your band can always find work at the Cambie. Rockin’ good times, indeed.

      We (as in you and I) have to arrange a jam with Kai too. We must force him to dust off his tom-toms. Er… or something less pervy sounding.

  2. charenton_ says:

    Ha ha … asleep by noon.

    Is the League actually gonna pratice? I’d love to see you guys perform but I hate to hold up false hope.

    I need to get my band a gig in Nanaimo … a good gig, a good venue, rockin’ good times. You would laugh to see me perform, I betcha.

  3. mrdapper says:

    We actually do practice, yes. Though Matt-O bailed last week.

    Your band can always find work at the Cambie. Rockin’ good times, indeed.

    We (as in you and I) have to arrange a jam with Kai too. We must force him to dust off his tom-toms. Er… or something less pervy sounding.

  4. dorothypoo says:

    i hear they design cups to be refillable these days

  5. dorothypoo says:

    i hear they design cups to be refillable these days

  6. mrdapper says:

    this was before I discovered the office coffee stores had been replenished.

  7. charenton_ says:

    Yes, indeed. We could arrange that at the end of year staff party. Have a jam band, groove out to “The End” by the Doors for half an hour or something …

    Provided everyone wants to have a party. Contributors and Nav hangers-on welcome as well.

  8. mrdapper says:

    i wonder if there will be a party. i say we buy a couple 2-4’s for sunday.

  9. charenton_ says:

    Hmm … I could rally up some drinkables for tomorrow. Really impress the new staff members coming in.

  10. mrdapper says:

    Is there a new art director coming in?

  11. mrdapper says:

    my notion of drinkables in the office turned out to be less fun and more irritating than i have envisioned.

Leave a Reply

